Buy Bullion

Buy Gold Bars

As established gold dealers we are able to offer low premium gold bullion bars from 1% over the market spot price. Suisse Gold offers its clients a range of products, including Argor Heraeus, Austrian Mint, Credit Suisse, Johnson Matthey, PAMP Suisse, UBS, Valcambi, and others. London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) approved bullion bars are also available at low premiums. Clients may purchase gold for delivery or secure vault storage. We also buy gold bullion back from our clients. Gold bars may be purchsed in 15 currencies and using cryptocurrencies. 

Why Invest in Gold Bars?

Gold has acted as a currency for thousands of years. It is coveted by governments, banks and investors. The metal has facilitated trade and acted as a store of value to many empires, including the Roman Empire, the Egyptian Empire, the Ottoman Empire and the British Empire. 

One of the most important things to consider for investors new to buying gold bars, is that gold retains its value. What this means is that the purchasing power of gold remains consistent. A British Sovereign coin, which consists of 7.3 grams of gold, could purchase a very nice suit 150 years ago, and it still can today. By contrast, it is unlikely that €500 today will have the same purchasing power in 100 years. Governments print money, which leads to inflation, which reduces the value of the money. However, gold cannot be printed, and this means that its value cannot be manipulated by governments the same way. 

Another important consideration for new gold investors is that gold bars can act as a hedge against a recession or poor economic conditions. The gold price does not correlate to the stock market or the economy. When the economy is doing well, gold tends to be undervalued. When economic conditions turn bad, or a country hits a recession, the gold price goes up. People lose faith in the value of their fiat currency, and turn instead to gold bars and coins. 

Holding a diversified portfolio is the best option for any investor, and holding 10-20% of your savings in gold bars or precious metals is considered a good way to diversify a portfolio beyond the stock market. 

Gold bars maintain their value and are recognised worldwide. In times of severe economic downturn, you can rely on gold bars or coins as a source of money, and use them to buy food or services if necessary. 

Finally, gold bars may be held outside the banking system. In the economic recession of 2011, the government of Greece froze all citizen's bank accounts and only allowed for very limited withdrawals. The government of Cyprus also froze many of the larger accounts, and issued an emergeny tax on any large accounts. Individuals holding money in accounts in these countries lost control of their savings. This is not likely to happen if you hold gold bars, as there is no legislation stating that gold bars need to be reported in the same way that bank accounts do. 

The Difference Between Gold Bars and Gold Coins

For clients looking to purchase gold, both bars and coins are a good option. All gold coins are issued by official government mints, and have a legal tender value. However, coins are mostly available in a 1 Oz denomination, and fractional denominations. Coins also sell for a higher premium than gold bars, as they cost more to manufacture. 

Gold bars are available in a much larger range of sizes, from 1 gram to 1 kilogram. This can be beneficial for individuals looking to place larger amounts of money into gold bars. Gold bars also sell for a lower premium to coins of a similar size. Gold bars are manufactured by refineries. Many of those sold by SuisseGold.ch are manufactured in Switzerland, by the 4 major Swiss refineries. Some government mints, such as the Royal Canadian Mint and the Royal Mint (UK) also release a gold bullion bar for investors.

Gold Bars By Manufacturer

Argor-Heraeus

Argor-Heraeus is one of four major Swiss precious metals refineries, located in Ticino, the Italian part of Switzerland. The refinery manufacture gold bars in sizes ranging from 1 gram to 1 kilogram for bullion investors. Argor-Heraeus is most famous for its 'Kinebar' design. A 'kinebar' is a laser inscribed image located on the back of a gold bar, that is impossible to  replicate. 

Argor-Heraeus also manufacture gold bullion bars for the Austrian Mint, UBS and Raiffaisen bank. The Austrian Mint and UBS sell a kinebar design as well as an original gold bullion bar. 

Asahi

Japanese company Asahi recently bought Johnson Matthey, and took over their refining business in Utah. Asahi manufacture gold bars primarily for larger investors and banks, but their premiums are competitive and work consideration for investors. Asahi gold bars are LBMA approved. 

Royal Mint

The Royal Mint in England recently launched their first gold bar, the Britannia Gold Bar. The Royal Mint is more famous for their gold sovereigns and Britannia gold coins. The Britannia gold bar is a beautifully designed gold bar that has become a favorite of gold investors and collectors.

Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse gold bars are manufactured by Valcambi on behalf of the bank. They were first launched when Valcambi what wholly owned by the bank. Credit Suisse was the first bank to launch a range of smaller gold bars for its retail clients, and the bars were an instant hit. Today, Credit Suisse gold bars are the most popular gold bars available to investors worldwide. Credit Suisse gold bars are available in sizes from 1 gram to 1 kilogram. 

PAMP

PAMP is one of Switzerland's four major refineries, and has long been at the forefront of the industry in innovation. The brand was the first to release a gold bar with an artistic design on it - the PAMP Fortuna bar, which was released in gold, silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium. PAMP gold bars are available in a range of styles, from cast gold bars, to the lunar and faith series. 

Valcambi

Valcambi gold bars are manufactured in the Italian part of Switzerland, and are a favorite among European investors. These bars sell at very competitive premiums, and are manufactured to a very high standard, making them an excellent option for investors. 

Royal Canadian MInt

The Royal Canadian Mint manufacture gold bars primarily for larger investors. They do not offer a range of bars below a 1 Oz size. However, their premiums are highly competitive and all bars available are manufactured to a fineness of 99.99. The Royal Canadian Mint is most famous for its Maple Leaf series, and it has recently released a 1 Oz Maple Leaf gold bar for bullion investors who prefer bars over coins. 

Perth Mint

The Perth MInt is most famous for its collectible coins, but they sell a range of Kangaroo bars which are popular with investors. Perth gold bars are available in a range of sizes, but the most popular are the 1 Ounce and 10 Ounce gold bars.

Storing Gold Bars in Switzerland

One major consideration for many investors looking to buy gold bars is how to store them. SuisseGold.ch offers its clients an excellent solution. Gold bar storage in Switzerland, outside of the banking system, starting at just 0.5% per annum. SuisseGold.ch offers secure vault storage located in Zurich, and clients have the option to store their gold bars for up to one year free of charge. Clients may, at any time, sell their bullion back to SuisseGold.ch at favorable rates, collect it, or arrange for it to be delivered. All gold bars are stored outside the banking system, and do not carry reporting requirements - this means that SuisseGold.ch is not obligate to report its client's bullion holdings to any government authorities. This is particularly relevant to clients who are concerned about having access to their money in the event of a recession. 

How to Buy Gold Bars

Clients of SuisseGold.ch may buy gold bars in any of 15 currencies, including EUR, CHF, GBP, USD and many others. Clients also have the option of paying with Bitcoin. Gold bars are allocated to client accounts or shipped as soon as payment is received.

Acheter des lingots

Acheter des lingots d'or

En tant que marchands d'or établis, nous sommes en mesure d'offrir des lingots d'or de qualité inférieure à partir de 1% au-dessus du prix au comptant du marché. Suisse Gold offre à ses clients une gamme de produits, notamment Argor Heraeus, Austrian Mint, Credit Suisse, Johnson Matthey, PAMP Suisse, UBS, Valcambi et autres. Les lingots d'or approuvées par la London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) sont également disponibles à bas prix. Les clients peuvent acheter de l'or pour la livraison ou le stockage sécurisé dans un coffre-fort. Nous rachetons également des lingots d'or à nos clients. Les lingots d'or peuvent être achetés dans 15 devises et en utilisant des cryptocurrencies.

Pourquoi investir dans des lingots d'or ?

L'or a servi de monnaie pendant des milliers d'années. Il est convoité par les gouvernements, les banques et les investisseurs. Le métal a facilité le commerce et a servi de réserve de valeur pour de nombreux empires, notamment l'Empire romain, l'Empire égyptien, l'Empire ottoman et l'Empire britannique.

Une des choses les plus importantes à considérer pour les investisseurs débutants dans l'achat de lingots d'or est que l'or conserve sa valeur. Cela signifie que le pouvoir d'achat de l'or reste constant. Une pièce de monnaie britannique souveraine, qui consiste en 7,3 grammes d'or, pouvait acheter un très beau costume il y a 150 ans, et c'est encore possible aujourd'hui. En revanche, il est peu probable qu'aujourd'hui, 500 euros aient le même pouvoir d'achat dans 100 ans. Les gouvernements impriment de la monnaie, ce qui conduit à l'inflation, ce qui réduit la valeur de la monnaie. Cependant, l'or ne peut pas être imprimé, ce qui signifie que sa valeur ne peut pas être manipulée de la même manière par les gouvernements.

Une autre considération importante pour les nouveaux investisseurs est que les lingots d'or peuvent servir de couverture contre une récession ou de mauvaises conditions économiques. Le prix de l'or n'est pas corrélé au marché boursier ou à l'économie. Lorsque l'économie se porte bien, l'or a tendance à être sous-évalué. Lorsque les conditions économiques se détériorent ou qu'un pays entre en récession, le prix de l'or augmente. Les gens perdent confiance dans la valeur de leur monnaie fiduciaire et se tournent plutôt vers les lingots et les pièces d'or.

La détention d'un portefeuille diversifié est la meilleure option pour tout investisseur, et la détention de 10 à 20 % de votre épargne en lingots d'or ou en métaux précieux est considérée comme un bon moyen de diversifier un portefeuille au-delà du marché boursier.

Les lingots d'or conservent leur valeur et sont reconnus dans le monde entier. En période de grave ralentissement économique, vous pouvez compter sur les lingots ou les pièces d'or comme source d'argent, et les utiliser pour acheter de la nourriture ou des services si nécessaire.

Enfin, les lingots d'or peuvent être détenus en dehors du système bancaire. Pendant la récession économique de 2011, le gouvernement grec a gelé tous les comptes bancaires des citoyens et n'a autorisé que des retraits très limités. Le gouvernement chypriote a également gelé bon nombre des grands comptes et a imposé une taxe d'urgence sur tous les grands comptes. Les personnes qui détenaient de l'argent sur des comptes dans ces pays ont perdu le contrôle de leur épargne. Cela n'arrivera probablement pas si vous détenez des lingots d'or, car il n'y a pas de législation stipulant que les lingots d'or doivent être déclarés de la même manière que les comptes bancaires.

La différence entre les lingots d'or et les pièces d'or

Pour les clients qui cherchent à acheter de l'or, les lingots et les pièces sont une bonne option. Toutes les pièces d'or sont émises par les monnaies officielles du gouvernement et ont cours légal. Toutefois, les pièces sont généralement disponibles en pièces de 1 oz et en coupures fractionnaires. Les pièces de monnaie se vendent également à un prix plus élevé que les lingots d'or, car elles coûtent plus cher à fabriquer.

Les lingots d'or sont disponibles dans une gamme beaucoup plus large de tailles, de 1 gramme à 1 kilogramme. Cela peut être bénéfique pour les personnes qui cherchent à placer de plus grandes sommes d'argent dans des lingots d'or. Les lingots d'or se vendent également à un prix inférieur à celui des pièces d'une taille similaire. Les lingots d'or sont fabriqués par des affineries. Beaucoup de celles vendues par SuisseGold.ch sont fabriquées en Suisse, par les 4 plus grandes raffineries suisses. Certaines monnaies du gouvernement, comme la Monnaie royale canadienne et la Monnaie royale du Royaume-Uni, émettent également une lingotière d'or pour les investisseurs.

Lingots d'or par fabricant

Argor-Heraeus

Argor-Heraeus est l'une des quatre grandes affineries suisses de métaux précieux, située au Tessin, la partie italienne de la Suisse. L'affinerie fabrique des lingots d'or dont la taille varie de 1 gramme à 1 kilogramme pour les investisseurs. Argor-Heraeus est surtout célèbre pour son design'Kinebar'. Une'kinebar' est une image gravée au laser située au dos d'un lingot d'or, qu'il est impossible de reproduire.

Argor-Heraeus fabrique également des lingots d'or pour la Monnaie autrichienne, UBS et la banque Raiffaisen. La Monnaie autrichienne et UBS vendent un modèle de kinebar ainsi qu'un lingot d'or original.

Asahi

La société japonaise Asahi a récemment racheté Johnson Matthey et a repris ses activités de raffinage en Utah. Asahi fabrique des lingots d'or principalement pour les grands investisseurs et les banques, mais leurs primes sont compétitives et les investisseurs y gagnent du travail. Les lingots d'or Asahi sont approuvés LBMA.

Monnaie royale

La Monnaie royale d'Angleterre a récemment lancé son premier lingot d'or, le Britannia Gold Bar. La Monnaie royale est plus célèbre pour leurs souverains d'or et leurs pièces d'or Britannia. Le lingot d'or Britannia est un lingot d'or magnifiquement conçue qui est devenue la favorite des investisseurs et collectionneurs d'or.

Credit Suisse

Les lingots d'or du Credit Suisse sont fabriqués par Valcambi pour le compte de la banque. Ils ont été lancés pour la première fois lorsque Valcambi ce qui appartient entièrement à la banque. Le Credit Suisse a été la première banque à lancer une gamme de lingots d'or plus petits pour ses clients de détail, qui ont connu un succès immédiat. Aujourd'hui, les lingots d'or du Credit Suisse sont les plus populaires auprès des investisseurs du monde entier. Les lingots d'or du Credit Suisse sont disponibles dans des tailles allant de 1 gramme à 1 kilogramme.

PAMP

PAMP est l'une des quatre grandes raffineries de Suisse et est depuis longtemps à la pointe de l'innovation. La marque a été la première à lancer un lingot d'or avec un dessin artistique - la barre PAMP Fortuna, qui est disponible en or, argent, platine, palladium et rhodium. Les lingots d'or PAMP sont disponibles dans une gamme de styles, des lingots d'or coulés aux séries lunaire et religieuse.

Valcambi

Les lingots d'or Valcambi sont fabriqués dans la partie italienne de la Suisse, et sont un favori parmi les investisseurs européens. Ces lingots se vendent à des primes très compétitives et sont fabriquées selon des normes très élevées, ce qui en fait une excellente option pour les investisseurs.

Royal Canadian MInt

La Monnaie royale canadienne fabrique des lingots d'or principalement pour les grands investisseurs. Ils n'offrent pas une gamme de lingots d'une taille inférieure à 1 oz. Cependant, leurs primes sont très compétitives et tout les lingots disponibles sont fabriquées avec une finesse de 99,99. La Monnaie royale canadienne est surtout connue pour sa série Feuille d'érable, et elle a récemment lancé une lingotière d'or de 1 oz Feuille d'érable pour les investisseurs qui préfèrent les lingots aux pièces.

menthe de Perth

Le Perth MInt est le plus célèbre pour ses pièces de collection, mais ils vendent une gamme de lingots Kangourou qui sont populaires auprès des investisseurs. Les lingots d'or de Perth sont disponibles dans une gamme de tailles, mais les plus populaires sont les lingots d'or de 1 oz et 10 oz.

Stockage de lingots  d'or en Suisse

Une considération importante pour beaucoup d'investisseurs qui cherchent à acheter des lingots d'or est la façon de les entreposer. SuisseGold.ch offre à ses clients une excellente solution. Stockage de lingots d'or en Suisse, en dehors du système bancaire, à partir de seulement 0,5% par an. SuisseGold.ch offre un stockage sécurisé dans une chambre forte située à Zurich, et les clients ont la possibilité de stocker gratuitement leurs lingots d'or pendant un an au maximum. Les clients peuvent à tout moment revendre leur lingot d'or à SuisseGold.ch à des prix avantageux, l'encaisser ou le faire livrer. Tous les lingots d'or sont stockés en dehors du système bancaire et ne sont soumis à aucune obligation de déclaration, ce qui signifie que SuisseGold.ch n'est pas tenu de communiquer les avoirs en or de ses clients aux autorités gouvernementales. Cela est particulièrement pertinent pour les clients qui craignent d'avoir accès à leur argent en cas de récession.

Comment acheter des lingots d'or

Les clients de SuisseGold.ch peuvent acheter des lingots d'or dans l'une des 15 monnaies suivantes : EUR, CHF, GBP, USD et bien d'autres. Les clients ont également la possibilité de payer avec Bitcoin. Les lingots d'or sont alloués aux comptes clients ou expédiés dès que le paiement est reçu.