Buy Bullion

American Platinum Coins

Buy American platinum coins, including American Eagle platinum coins. All coins are available for delivery or for VAT-free storage in Switzerland. 

The US Mint

The US Mint only currently produces two series of coins available to investors. The first is the American Buffalo coin, which is only available in gold. The second is the American Eagle series. This is the most prominent and well know coin series. It is currently available in gold, silver and platinum. In 2017 it was also launched in palladium, but this was discontinued. The US Mint is responsible for making all of the US coinage in addition to its precious metals coins. Two versions of bullion coins are released by the mint annually - proof coins, which are designed for collectors and sell at quite a high premium, and bullion coins, which are designed for investors. 

About the Platinum Eagle Series

The Platinum American Eagle coin series was first launched in 1997, following on from the sucess of the gold and silver American Eagles, which were launched in 1986. The coin features the same design each year. The front of each coin features an image of the face of the Statue of Liberty, with the word 'Liberty' written above her tiara. To the right of her face, the words 'In God We Trust' are inscribed, along with the coin's year of minting. The reverse of each coin features an image of a Bald Eagle (America's national bird) flying, with the sun rising behind him. The words 'United States of America' are written on the top, with the coin's purity, platinum, and the coin's size to the right of the Eagle. At the bottom of the coin is its face value. 

The design of the platinum American Eagle bullion coin is the same each year. However, proof platinum Eagles come in new and different designs each year. 2020's proof American Eagle coin features an image honouring the preamble to the constitution, which celebrates life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness as the core values which the constitution is designed to protect.

Platinum American Eagle coins were offered in four sizes from 1997 till 2008. Platinum Eagles were not manufactured from 2009 until 2013, when they were reintroduced, but only as a 1 ounce sized coin. All platinum Eagle coins contain 9995 fine investment grade platinum bullion. 

American Eagle Platinum Coins

Coin Size

Face Value

1 Ounce $100 USD
1/2 Ounce $50 USD
1/4 Ounce $25 USD
1/10 Ounce $10 USD

 

Investing in Platinum Coins

Since around 2000, platinum has become an increasingly popular precious metal to invest in. Though still not as popular as gold or silver, it is also much rarer, and there are far fewer platinum coins available on the market than gold or silver coins. 

Platinum's price does not follow the price patterns of gold and silver. It is dependent on labour, social, economic and political factors primarily in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Russia, where almost all of the world's platinum is minted. It is also dependent on demand from the automotive industry. Platinum is used in catalytic conversters of luxury cars, and its price can vary depending on demand for luxury vehicles. 

For these reasons, it is prudent to add platinum to a diversified portfolio that includes precious metals. 

Buying Platinum Eagles for Delivery or Secure Storage

Platinum American Eagle coins are available for delivery or for VAT-exempt storage in Switzerland. For clients interested in purchasing platinum coins or platinum Eagles in wholesale quantities, SuisseGold.ch offers low-premium platinum coins in tubes of 20 pieces, or in monster boxes. Platinum coins may be purchased in any of 15 currencies.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Amerikanische Platinmünzen

Kaufen Sie amerikanische Platinmünzen, einschließlich American Eagle Platinmünzen. Alle Münzen sind für den Versand oder die umsatzsteuerfreie Lagerung in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Die US Mint

Die US Mint produziert derzeit nur zwei Serien von Münzen, die den Anlegern zur Verfügung stehen. Die erste ist die American Buffalo Münze, die nur in Gold erhältlich ist. Die zweite ist die American Eagle Serie. Dies ist die bekannteste Münzserie. Sie ist derzeit in Gold, Silber und Platin erhältlich. Im Jahr 2017 wurde es auch in Palladium eingeführt, aber diese wurde eingestellt. Die US Mint ist verantwortlich für die Herstellung der gesamten US Münzen zusätzlich zu ihren Edelmetallmünzen. Zwei Versionen von Goldmünzen werden jährlich von der Münze herausgegeben – Probe Münzen, die für Sammler bestimmt sind und mit ziemlich hoher Prämie verkauft werden, und Goldmünzen, die für Anleger bestimmt sind.

Über die Platinum Eagle Series

Die Platinum American Eagle Münzserie wurde erstmals 1997 auf den Markt gebracht, nachdem die 1986 eingeführten Gold und Silber American Eagles erfolgreich waren. Die Münze hat jedes Jahr das gleiche Design. Auf der Vorderseite jeder Münze befindet sich ein Bild des Gesichts der Freiheitsstatue mit dem Wort "Freiheit" über ihrem Diadem. Rechts neben ihrem Gesicht sind die Worte "In God We Trust" sowie das Prägejahr der Münze eingraviert. Auf der Rückseite jeder Münze ist ein Bald Eagle (Amerikas Nationalvogel) abgebildet, hinter dem die Sonne aufgeht. Auf der Oberseite stehen die Worte "United States of America", mit der Reinheit der Münze, Platin und der Größe der Münze rechts vom Adler. Am Ende der Münze steht der Nennwert.

Das Design der Platin American Eagle Goldmünze ist jedes Jahr gleich. Probe Platinadler gibt es jedoch jedes Jahr in neuen und unterschiedlichen Designs. Die American Eagle-Münze des Jahres 2020 zeigt ein Bild, das die Präambel der Verfassung ehrt, die Leben, Freiheit und das Streben nach Glück als die Kernwerte feiert, die die Verfassung schützen soll.

Platin American Eagle Münzen wurden von 1997 bis 2008 in vier Größen angeboten. Platinadler wurden nicht von 2009 bis 2013 hergestellt, als sie wieder eingeführt wurden, sondern nur in 1 Unze große Münze. Alle Platinadler Münzen enthalten 9995 feine, investitionsgeeignete Platinbarren.

Investieren in Platinmünzen

Seit etwa 2000 ist Platin zu einem immer beliebteren Edelmetall geworden, in das man investieren kann. Obwohl noch nicht so beliebt wie Gold oder Silber, ist es auch viel seltener, und es gibt viel weniger Platinmünzen auf dem Markt als Gold- oder Silbermünzen.

Der Preis von Platin folgt nicht dem Preismuster von Gold und Silber. Es ist vor allem in Südafrika, Simbabwe und Russland, wo fast das gesamte Platin der Welt geprägt wird, von arbeitsbezogenen, sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Faktoren abhängig. Es ist auch von der Nachfrage aus der Automobilindustrie abhängig. Platin wird in Katalysatoren von Luxusautos verwendet, und sein Preis kann je nach Nachfrage nach Luxusfahrzeugen variieren.

Aus diesen Gründen ist es ratsam, Platin in ein diversifiziertes Portfolio mit Edelmetallen aufzunehmen.

Kauf von Platinadlern für die Lieferung oder sichere Lagerung

Platin American Eagle Münzen sind für die Lieferung oder für die mehrwertsteuerfreie Lagerung in der Schweiz erhältlich. Für Kunden, die daran interessiert sind, Platinmünzen oder Platinadler in Grosshandelsmengen zu kaufen, bietet SuisseGold.ch Platinmünzen mit niedrigem Preis in Tuben à 20 Stück oder in Masterboxen an. Platinmünzen können in einer von 15 Währungen gekauft werden.