Buy Bullion

Australian Silver Coins

Buy silver bullion coins produced by the Perth Mint in Australia. The Perth Mint produces a wide range of silver coins, including the silver Koala, silver Kookaburra, silver Kangaroo and the silver Lunar series of coins. SuisseGold.com carry all of these silver coins, and they are available for worldwide delivery or for storage in Switzerland.

About the Perth Mint in Australia

The Perth MInt was founded in 1899. At that time Australia was a territory of the United Kingdom, and both mining and panning for gold had become hugely popular, largely due to the country's abundance of precious metals. Prior to the opening of the Perth Mint, the territory of Australia would send any metal back to the Royal Mint in the UK to be refined. However, this was inefficient. The territory of Australia decided to set up its own refinery so that any precious metals that were mined could be refined locally. 

The Perth Mint initially minted gold sovereigns. Gold sovereigns were recognised throguhout many of the ports associated with the British Empire, as they were made of gold. Both Canada and India also manufactured gold Sovereign coins in the latter half of the 1800s and the beginning of the 1900s. 

Today the Perth Mint is one of the most prominent precious metals refineries worldwide. Investors worldwide buy gold and silver coin from the Perth Mint, and their products also have a following by numismatic collectors. Perth Mint Silver Lunar Series, Kookaburra and Koala coins are all very popular, and many investors like to purchase a new position in these annually. This is due to the fact that each of these coins has a new design each year. The silver Kangaroo coin is also popular with investors, and is also available in monster boxes. For investors who are unsure of which silver coins to buy, Perth Mint silver bullion is an excellent option. All Perth Mint silver coins are 9999 fine, and are approved by the London Bullion Market Association (LBMA), which means that the quality of Perth Mint silver coins meets the quality standards acceptable for LBMA good delivery. 

Bullion Unique to the Perth Mint

One unique feature that the Perth Mint's silver coins have is that they are available in a wide range of sizes. This is unusual, as most refineries and mints only release silver bullion coins in the 1 Ounce size. Perth Mint silver coins are available in sizes ranging from 1/2 ounce up to 1 kilogram. Although the 1 Ounce silver coin is the most popular size, coins released in other sizes do have quite a following. 

All Perth Mint silver coins contain 9999 fine silver bullion, making them some of the highest quality silver bullion coins available today. 

Silver Coins by the Perth Mint

The Perth Mint release a number of popular designs on their coins. These include the Koala, Kookaburra, and Kangaroo.

The Silver Kookaburra & Koala Series

The silver Kookaburra was the first silver bullion coin released by the Perth Mint in 1990, and the coin has been in continuous production since then. In 2006, the silver Koala was also released. These coins are quite similar and many investors purchase both annually. The design on the front of these coins is updated annually, and feature a new image of a Koala or Kookaburra each year. These coins are available in 1 Oz, 10 Oz and 1 KG sizes.

The SIlver Kangaroo Series

The silver Kangaroo coin was released in 2016, following on from the popularity of the gold Kangaroo coin. These coins are available in 1 oz size only, but they are also available in mini-monster boxes. Silver Kangaroos are popular with investors worldwide. 

The Lunar Series

The Lunar Series is released annually, with a new image of an animal from the Chinese Lunar Calendar each year. These coins are available in a wide variety of sizes, from 1/2 oz to 1 kg. These vary in popularity depending on the year. The most popular designs are the silver Tiger and silver Dragon coins. 

Perth Mint silver coins are available for VAT-exempt Swiss storage or for delivery. Clients may arrange payment in any of 15 currencies.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Australische Silbermünzen

Kaufen Sie Silberbarrenmünzen, die von der Perth Mint in Australien hergestellt werden. Die Perth Mint produziert eine breite Palette von Silbermünzen, darunter den silbernen Koala, den silbernen Kookaburra, den silbernen Känguru und die silberne Mondserie. SuisseGold.com führt alle diese Silbermünzen und ist für den weltweiten Versand oder die Lagerung in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Über die Perth Mint in Australien

Die Perth MInt wurde 1899 gegründet. Zu dieser Zeit war Australien ein Gebiet des Vereinigten Königreichs, und sowohl der Abbau als auch der Abbau von Gold war sehr beliebt geworden, was vor allem auf den Reichtum des Landes an Edelmetallen zurückzuführen war. Vor der Eröffnung der Perth Mint schickte das Territorium Australiens jedes Metall zur Veredelung an die Royal Mint in Großbritannien zurück. Dies war jedoch ineffizient. Das Territorium Australiens beschloss, eine eigene Raffinerie zu errichten, damit die abgebauten Edelmetalle vor Ort raffiniert werden konnten.

Die Perth Mint prägte zunächst Goldsouveräne. Goldsouveräne wurden in vielen Häfen, die mit dem britischen Empire verbunden waren, anerkannt, da sie aus Gold bestanden. Sowohl Kanada als auch Indien stellten in der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts und Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts auch Sovereign-Goldmünzen her.

Heute ist die Perth Mint eine der bedeutendsten Edelmetallraffinerien weltweit. Investoren auf der ganzen Welt kaufen Gold- und Silbermünzen von der Perth Mint, und ihre Produkte haben auch eine Anhängerschaft bei numismatischen Sammlern. Perth Mint Silver Lunar Series, Kookaburra und Koala-Münzen sind sehr beliebt. Dies liegt daran, dass jede dieser Münzen jedes Jahr ein neues Design hat. Die silberne Känguru-Münze ist auch bei Investoren beliebt und auch in Monsterboxen erhältlich. Für Anleger, die sich nicht sicher sind, welche Silbermünzen sie kaufen sollen, ist Perth Mint Silberbarren eine ausgezeichnete Option. Alle Perth Mint Silbermünzen sind 9999 Feinmünzen und von der London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) zugelassen, was bedeutet, dass die Qualität der Perth Mint Silbermünzen den Qualitätsstandards entspricht, die für die LBMA gute Lieferung akzeptabel sind.

Goldbarren einzigartig in der Perth-Minze

Eine einzigartige Eigenschaft der Silbermünzen der Perth Mint ist, dass sie in einer Vielzahl von Größen erhältlich sind. Dies ist ungewöhnlich, da die meisten Raffinerien und Münzstätten nur Silberbarrenmünzen in der Größe von 1 Unze herausgeben. Perth Mint Silbermünzen sind in Größen von 1/2 Unze bis zu 1 Kilogramm erhältlich. Obwohl die 1-Unze-Silbermünze die beliebteste Größe ist, haben Münzen, die in anderen Größen erscheinen, eine ganze Reihe von Vorlieben.

Alle Perth Mint Silbermünzen enthalten 9999 Feinsilberbarren, was sie zu einigen der hochwertigsten Silberbarren macht, die heute erhältlich sind.

Silbermünzen der Perth-Minze

Die Perth Mint veröffentlicht eine Reihe beliebter Designs auf ihren Münzen. Dazu gehören der Koala, Kookaburra und Känguru.

Die silberne Kookaburra & Koala Serie

Die silberne Kookaburra war die erste Silberbarrenmünze, die 1990 von der Perth Mint herausgegeben wurde, und die Münze befindet sich seitdem in ständiger Produktion. Im Jahr 2006 wurde auch der silberne Koala veröffentlicht. Diese Münzen sind sehr ähnlich und viele Investoren kaufen beide jährlich. Das Design auf der Vorderseite dieser Münzen wird jährlich aktualisiert und zeigt jedes Jahr ein neues Bild von einem Koala oder Kookaburra. Diese Münzen sind in den Größen 1 Oz, 10 Oz und 1 KG erhältlich.

Die Silver Kangoroo Serie

Die silberne Känguru-Münze wurde 2016 veröffentlicht, nachdem die goldene Känguru-Münze sehr beliebt war. Diese Münzen sind nur in 1 Unze Größe erhältlich, aber sie sind auch in Mini-Monsterboxen erhältlich. Silberne Kängurus sind bei Investoren weltweit beliebt.

Die Mondserie

Die Mondserie erscheint jährlich, mit einem neuen Bild eines Tieres aus dem chinesischen Mondkalender jedes Jahr. Diese Münzen sind in einer Vielzahl von Größen erhältlich, von 1/2 oz bis 1 kg. Diese variieren in der Beliebtheit je nach Jahr. Die beliebtesten Designs sind die silbernen Tiger- und Drachenmünzen.

Perth Mint Silbermünzen sind für die mehrwertsteuerfreie Lagerung in der Schweiz oder für den Versand erhältlich. Kunden können Zahlungen in einer von 15 Währungen veranlassen.