Buy Bullion

Royal Canadian Mint Gold Bars

Buy the Royal Canadian Mint Maple Leaf gold bars in 1 Ounce size. Suisse Gold sell RCM gold bars in sizes ranging from 1 ounce to 1 kilogram. The 1 ounce RCM Maple leaf bar is very popular with gold investors due to the low premium on the bar. RCM gold bars are available for worldwide delivery or for storage in our vaults.

About the Royal Canadian Mint

The Royal Canadian Mint was founded in the middle of the 19th century in Ottawa, Canada. Initially it was a branch of the Royal Mint, and its purpose was to refine all of the gold and silver bullion that was being mined in Canada, instead of exporting the rock back to the UK to be mined. At that time, the Mint was manufacturing mostly gold Sovereigns on behalf of the United Kingdom.

In 1901 the Mint became independent and known as the Royal Canadian Mint, however it was still part of the Commonwealth. The Mint was responsible for manufacturing all the Candian government's official legal tender coinage, in addition to refining precious metals.

The Mint first released their own range of coins, the Canadian Maple Leaf series, in 1979, in response to the huge popularity of the Krugerrand gold coin, which was released by South Africa in 1967. The mint later released the Canadian Maple Leaf series in silverplatinum and palladium

The Royal Canadian Mint quickly made a name for itself in the retail bullion industry, and by the early 1980s the Canadian Maple Leaf was the most popular gold coin worldwide.

RCM Gold Bars 

The Royal Candian Mint release a gold bar in three sizes - 1 Ounce, 10 Ounces and 1 Kilogram. Both the 10 Ounce and the 1 Kilogram gold bar are designed primarily for industrial use or for purchase via Comex or LBMA delivery. 

Both the 10 Oz and 1 Kilogram RCM gold bars contain 999.9 fine (or 24 karat) gold bullion. The top of each bar features the RCM logo, and the bottom features each bar's unique serial number. Due to the very low premium on these bars, they are popular with larger investors.

The 1 Ounce RCM gold bars however, were designed to appeal to retail gold investors, and inspired by the popularity of the Maple Leaf coin. These bars are referred to as Canadian Maple Leaf bars, as they feature a design similar to the coin. At 999.9 fine, these are some of the purest gold bars available on the market. Their purity, along with their low premium and serial numbers, make them very popular with investors.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Royal Canadian Mint Goldbarren

Kaufen Sie die Goldbarren der Royal Canadian Mint Maple Leaf in der Grösse von 1 Unze.  Suisse Gold verkauft RCM-Goldbarren in Größen von 1 Unze bis 1 Kilogramm.  Der 1 Unze RCM Maple Leaf Goldbarren ist bei Goldanlegern sehr beliebt.  RCM-Goldbarren sind für die weltweite Lieferung oder für die Lagerung in unseren Tresoren erhältlich.

Über die Königliche Kanadische Münzanstalt

Die Königliche Kanadische Münzanstalt wurde Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts in Ottawa, Kanada, gegründet.  Ursprünglich war sie eine Zweigstelle der Königlichen Münze und ihr Zweck war es, den gesamten Gold- und Silberbestand, der in Kanada abgebaut wurde, zu veredeln, anstatt das Gestein zum Abbau nach Großbritannien zurück zu exportieren.  Zu dieser Zeit stellte die Münze hauptsächlich Gold-Sovereigns im Auftrag des Vereinigten Königreichs her.

1901 wurde die Münze unabhängig und als Königliche Kanadische Münze bekannt, war aber immer noch Teil des Commonwealth.  Die Münze war für die Herstellung aller offiziellen gesetzlichen Zahlungsmittel der kanadischen Regierung verantwortlich und raffinierte außerdem Edelmetalle.

Als Reaktion auf die große Popularität der Krügerrand-Goldmünze, die 1967 von Südafrika herausgegeben wurde, brachte die Münze 1979 erstmals eine eigene Münzserie, die Canadian Maple Leaf-Serie, heraus.  Später brachte die Münzstätte die Canadian Maple Leaf Serie in Silber, Platin und Palladium heraus.

Die Königliche Kanadische Münzanstalt machte sich schnell einen Namen in der Edelmetallhandelsbranche, und Anfang der 1980er Jahre war der kanadische Maple Leaf die weltweit beliebteste Goldmünze.

RCM Goldbarren

Die Königlich-Kanadische Münzanstalt gibt einen Goldbarren in drei Größen heraus - 1 Unze, 10 Unzen und 1 Kilogramm.  Sowohl der 10-Unzen- als auch der 1-Kilogramm-Goldbarren sind in erster Linie für den industriellen Gebrauch oder für den Kauf über Comex oder LBMA-Lieferung bestimmt.

Sowohl der 10 Unzen- als auch der 1-Kilogramm-RCM-Goldbarren enthalten 999,9 Feingoldbarren (oder 24 Karat).  Auf der Oberseite jedes Barrens ist das RCM-Logo und auf der Unterseite die eindeutige Seriennummer jedes Barrens zu sehen.  Aufgrund des sehr geringen Aufpreises auf diese Barren sind sie bei größeren Investoren sehr beliebt.

Die 1-Unze-RCM-Goldbarren wurden jedoch so konzipiert, dass sie auch für Privatanleger attraktiv sind, und wurden durch die Popularität der Maple Leaf-Münze inspiriert.  Diese Barren werden als kanadische Maple Leaf-Barren bezeichnet, da sie ein der Münze ähnliches Design aufweisen.  Mit einem Feingehalt von 999,9 % gehören diese Barren zu den reinsten Goldbarren, die auf dem Markt erhältlich sind.  Ihre Reinheit zusammen mit ihrem geringen Aufschlag und den Seriennummern machen sie bei Anlegern sehr beliebt.