Buy Bullion

Platinum Bars

Buy low premium platinum bullion bars from 2.5% above the market spot price for customers wishing to take physical delivery. Platinum bars are a very popular option for individuals looking to invest in platinum. Bars are sold in a range of sizes, starting from 1 gram. Wholesale pricing for platinum bars is also available. We also offer secure allocated bullion vault storage for clients wishing to maintain physical metals offshore.

What is Platinum?

Platinum is a precious metal that originates almost entirely from Russia, Zimbabwe and South Africa. It is a member of the platinum group metals (PGMs), along with palladium and rhodium. World platinum production is less than 1/100th that of gold, making the metal significantly scarcer than gold or silver. Platinum is used in jewelry, in electronics and in the automotive industry.

Why Should I Invest in Platinum?

It is important that any investment portfolio have an array of products. If your precious metals portfolio is diversified, you will maintain more even and consistent growth over time. For example, if you have precious metals as part of your portfolio, they tend to appreciate significantly during a recession. Most precious metals do tend to have an inverse relationship to the stock market. However, gold, silver, platinum and palladium do not necessarily correlate to each other. For example, in the last 3 years the silver price has remained constant while the price of palladium has doubled. For this reason, many seasoned investors will add some platinum and some palladium into their portfolio basket. 

Platinum Refineries

Argor Heraeus

Argor Heraeus is one of the most prominent precious metals refineries in Switzerland, and worldwide. They manufacture their own range of beautiful platinum bars for investors worldwide. These include bars ranging in size from 1 gram to 1 kilogram sizes, and multigram platinum bars. The multigram bar was designed in case of a collapse of the Euro (which was feared by some in the 2011 financial crisis). These bars fit into your pocket or wallet, and the gram palladium pieces may be used to purchase goods. 

UBS

UBS sell a range of platinum bars which are manufactured by Argor-Heraeus on behalf of the bank. The UBS platinum bar series generally target larger investors, and these bars are available in 1 ounce, 100 gram and 1 kilogram sizes. All UBS platinum bars are sold with a serial number and certificate or certicard. All platinum bars manufactured by Argor-Heraeus have a fineness of 999.5. 

PAMP

PAMP has long been at the forefront of the precious metals industry, and its platinum bars are no exception. PAMP is the only company to sell a platinum bar with an artistic design on it. This includes the PAMP Fortuna bar, which is available in sizes ranging from 1 Ounce to 10 Ounces. PAMP platinum bars are the most popular platinum bar available on the market. The Fortuna series is PAMP's most popular range, and is currently available in gold, silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium.

Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse has a range of platinum bars available, both large and small, for precious metals investors. Their smaller range is the Credit Suisse Liberty Series, which is available in 1 gram and 5 gram sizes. These little platinum bars each come with their own unique serial number, and are sold in a sealed plastic slip. They feature an image of the Statue of Liberty on the front. 

Larger sized Credit Suisse platinum bars have the traditional design on them, with the Credit Suisse logo at the top and the bar's serial number below. These bars are available in 1 ounce and 10 ounce sizes. All Credit Suisse platinum bars are manufactured by Valcambi SA.

Valcambi 

Valcambi platinum bars are available in 1 ounce size, and in the combibar format. Valcambi was the first precious metals dealer to release a combibar during the financial crisis of 2011, and the bars were instantly popular. The platinum combibar is available in a 50 gram size. All Valcambi platinum bars contain 999.5 fine investment grade platinum bullion. These are very high quality bars and an excellent option for investors.

LBMA Approved Platinum Bars

For clients looking to purchase platinum bars based on margin, SuisseGold.ch offers LBMA approved bullion bars, which are available individually or wholesale. These bars are guaranteed to be from an LBMA approved refinery and are based on the current stock in hand. LBMA approved bars are sold at a lower margin, and may be purchased for delivery or VAT-free storage in Zurich. 

Swiss Bullion Storage -  Platinum Bars

For clients interested in storing their platinum investments VAT-free, SuisseGold.ch offers tax free platinum storage in Zurich, Switzerland. Storage starts at 0.5% annually. Clients may also chose to sell their bullion back to SuisseGold.ch at favorable rates from vault storage. Clients may, at any time, sell their products back to SuisseGold.ch, arrange collection or request delivery from their account.

Acheter des lingots

Barres de Platine

Achetez des lingots de platine à faible prime, à partir de 2.5% au-dessus du prix comptant pour les clients souhaitant récupérer leurs biens. Les barres de platine sont une option très populaire chez les personnes souhaitant investir dans le platine. Les barres sont vendues dans une gamme de tailles démarrant à 1 gramme. Un prix pour la vente en gros est aussi disponible pour les barres de platine. Nous proposons également des emplacements de stockage sécurisés dans un coffre-fort pour les clients souhaitant garder leurs métaux à l’étranger.

Qu’est-ce que le Platine ?

Le platine est un métal précieux provenant presque exclusivement de Russie, du Zimbabwe et d’Afrique du Sud. Il s’agit d’un métal du groupe du platine (MGP), tout comme le palladium et le rhodium. La production mondiale de platine représente moins d’1/100ème de la production mondiale d’or ce qui rend ce métal bien plus rare que l’or ou l’argent. Le platine est utilisé en bijouterie, en électronique et dans l’industrie automobile.

Pourquoi Devrais-je Investir dans le Platine ?

Il est important que tout portfolio d’investisseur ait une variété de produits. Si votre portfolio de métaux précieux est diversifié, vous maintiendrez une croissance plus stable et consistante au cours du temps. Par exemple, si vous avez des métaux précieux dans votre portfolio, ils auront tendance à prendre de la valeur de façon significative lors des périodes de récession. La valeur de la plupart des métaux précieux a effectivement souvent une tendance inverse au marché boursier. Cependant, l’or, l’argent, le platine et le palladium ne sont pas forcément corrélés entre eux. Par exemple, le prix de l’argent est resté constant au cours de ces 3 dernières années alors que celui du palladium a doublé. C’est pour cette raison que beaucoup d’investisseurs saisonniers ajoutent du platine et du palladium à leur portfolio.

Les Raffineries de Platine

Argor Heraeus

Argor Heraeus est l’une des raffineries de métaux précieux les plus importantes en Suisse et dans le monde. Ils produisent leur propre collection de barres de platine qui est ravissante pour les investisseurs partout dans le monde. Cette collection comprend des barres allant de 1 gramme à 1 kilogramme ainsi que des barres Multigram de platine. La barre Multigram a été conçue pour pallier à un effondrement de l’euro (qui était craint par certains durant la crise financière de 2011). Ces barres rentrent dans une poche ou un portefeuille et est composée de barres individuelles de 1 gramme pouvant être utilisées pour payer des biens. 

UBS

UBS propose une variété de barres de platine produites par Argor-Heraeus au nom de la banque. La collection de barres de platine d’UBS vise principalement les plus gros investisseurs et ces barres sont disponibles en 1 ounce, 100 grammes et 1 kilogramme. Toutes les barres de platine UBS sont vendues avec un numéro de série et un certificat. Toutes les barres de platine produites par Argor-Heraeus ont une finesse de 999.5.

PAMP

PAMP est depuis longtemps au premier plan de l’industrie de métaux précieux et ses barres de platine ne font pas exception. PAMP est la seule entreprise à vendre une barre de platine avec un motif artistique dessus. C’est notamment le cas de la barre Fortuna de PAMP qui est disponible dans des tailles allant de 1 ounce à 10 ounces. Les barres de platine PAMP sont les barres de platine les plus populaires du marché. La collection Fortuna est la plus populaire de PAMP et est actuellement disponible en or, argent, platine, palladium et rhodium.

Le Crédit Suisse

Le Crédit Suisse a une gamme de barres de platine, petites et grandes, disponible pour les investisseurs en métaux précieux. Leur plus petite gamme est la collection Credit Suisse Liberty, disponible en 1 gramme ou 5 grammes. Ces petites barres de platine sont vendues avec un numéro de série unique et dans une pochette en plastique hermétique. Une image de la statue de la liberté est visible sur la face de ces barres.

Les barres de platine plus grandes du Credit Suisse ont le dessin traditionnel sur leur face avec le logo du Crédit Suisse en haut et le numéro de série de la barre en bas. Ces barres sont disponibles en 1 ounce et 10 ounces. Toutes les barres de platine du Crédit Suisse sont produites par Valcambi SA.

Valcambi 

Les barres de platine de Valcambi sont disponibles en 1 ounce et dans le format CombiBar. Valcombi a été le premier distributeur de métaux à proposer un CombiBar au cours de la crise financière de 2011 et ces barres sont immédiatement devenues populaires. Le CombiBar de platine est disponible au format 50 grammes. Toutes les barres de platine de Valcambi correspondent à un investissement de lingots de finesse 999.5. Il s’agit de barres de très haute qualité et une très bonne opportunité pour les investisseurs.

Barres de Platine Approuvées par la LBMA

Pour les clients souhaitant acheter des barres de platine en fonction de leur marge, SuisseGold.ch vend des lingots approuvés par la LBMA, disponibles à la vente en gros ou individuelle. Ces barres sont garanties de provenir d’un fabricant approuvé par la LBMA et dépendent du stock disponible. Les barres approuvées par la LBMA sont vendues avec une plus petite marge et peuvent être achetées pour être livrées ou stockées dans le coffre-fort situé à Zurich.

Stockage de Lingots en Suisse – Barres de Platine

Pour les clients intéressés de pouvoir entreposer leurs investissements en platine exempté de taxe, SuisseGold.ch propose de garder le platine hors-taxe à Zurich en Suisse. Le prix du stockage débute à 0.5% par an. Les clients peuvent également choisir de revendre leurs lingots à SuisseGold.ch à des taux favorables depuis le coffre-fort. Les clients peuvent, à tout moment, revendre leurs produits à SuisseGold.ch, arranger de les récupérer ou de se les faire livrer depuis leur compte.