Buy Bullion

Kangaroo Silver Coins

The silver Kangaroo coin series was first released by the Perth Mint in 2016, and has been very popular among silver enthusiasts worldwide. These coins all feature an image of a Red Kangaroo on the front. The Red Kangaroo is the national animal of Australia, and is known for its remarkable running speed of more than 35 mph.

The design of these coins has remained the same since their inception in 2016, with only the year of minting updated on the front of the coins. These coins are contain 99.99 fine investment grade silver bullion, making them some of the purest silver coins available on the market. The Perth Mint is approved by both the LBMA and the Comex for the quality of its bullion products. This means that they maintain standards in their refining process to recognise their bullion as good delivery. 

The silver Kangaroo coin was such a success for the Perth Mint that they have also released a one ounce 'Swan' silver bar, refined to the same standard as the Kangaroo coin, with a repeating image of a Kangaroo on the reverse of the bar.

Kangaroo Coins

The Kangaroo coin is also available in gold and in platinum. The platinum Kangaroo coin was first released in 2017. The image on the front of the coin is updated annually, making these coins more popular with numismatic collectors who like to own one of each design. 

The gold Kangaroo coin was first released in 1986 as a 'gold nugget' coin. The 'nugget' design was updated several years later to feature a Red Kangaroo instead, and has since been referred to as an Australian Kangaroo or 'Roo' coin. These coins feature a new image of a Kangaroo annually, like the platinum kangaroo, which also makes them popular for numismatic collectors. The gold Kangaroo coin is available in a range of sizes, including 1/10 Oz, 1/4 Oz, 1/2 Oz and 1 Oz sizes. The Perth Mint is also one of the only mints worldwide to issue a 1 Kilogram gold coin, the 1 KG gold Kangaroo coin, which is released annually in limited quantities. 

Other Perth Mint Series Coins

The Koala and Kookaburra Series

The Perth Mint Koala and Kookaburra series are also available from the Perth Mint in silver only. These coins were first released in 2006 and 2008. Each coin features an image of an Australian Koala or Kookaburra, and the image of each coin is updated annually, making these coins hugely popular among numismatic collectors. Unlike most silver coins in the precious metals market, these coins are available in a large range of sizes, from 1/2 oz up to 1 kg silver coins. 

The Platypus Series

The Platinum Platypus coin was first introduced to the precious metals market in 2011 as a replacement to the platinum Koala coin, which the Perth Mint stopped manufacturing in 2008. The Platinum Platypus is currently only available in 1 oz size. Like the silver Kangaroo, the design remains the same each year. These coins are available individually or in wholesale quantities.

The Perth Mint Lunar Series

One of the most popular gold and silver coin series available among precious metals collectors and numismatic enthusiasts is the lunar series. These coins are based upon the chinese Lunar calendar. Each year, the design of the coin features a new animal in line with the 12 year Chinese Lunar calendar. These coins are available in gold and silver, in a range of sizes including fractional ounce sizes.

Perth Mint Gold and Silver Bars

Following on from the popularity of the Perth Mint bullion coin ranges, the Perth Mint launched a series of gold and silver bars for investors. The one ounce gold and silver bar are both minted to the same standard as the 1 ounce gold coins, and feature 9999 fine investment grade gold and silver bullion. The large bullion items are a cast design. These bars can be an excellent option for investors looking to buy low premium gold and silver, as they sell for a low margin over the spot gold and silver price.

Shipping and Storage

SuisseGold.ch offers its clients the option to purchase the precious metals for delivery or for storage in Switzerland. Clients may also select to sell their silver Kangaroo coins or other Perth Mint products back to SuisseGold.ch at favorable rates.

Acheter des lingots

Pièces de monnaie argentées Kangourou

La série de pièces de monnaie en argent Kangourou a été lancée pour la première fois par la Monnaie de Perth en 2016, et a été très populaire chez les passionnés d'argent du monde entier. Ces pièces de monnaie portent toutes l'image d'un kangourou rouge sur le devant. Le kangourou rouge est l'animal le plus populaire d'Australie, et il est connu pour sa vitesse de course remarquable de plus de 35 mph.

La conception de ces pièces est restée la même depuis leur création en 2016, avec seulement l'année de la frappe mise à jour sur le devant des pièces. Ces pièces sont fabriquées à partir de lingots d'argent de qualité supérieure de 99,99%, ce qui fait d'elles une des pièces en argent les plus pures disponibles sur le marché. La Monnaie de Perth est agréée par le LBMA et le Comex pour la qualité de ses lingots et de ses produits d'investissement. Cela signifie qu'ils respectent des normes dans leur processus d'affinage afin de faire reconnaître leurs lingots comme étant de bons produits livrables.

La pièce de monnaie en argent Kangourou a tellement bien réussi à la Monnaie de Perth qu'elle a également lancé une barre d'argent du 'Cygne' d'une once, affinée au même standard que la pièce Kangourou avec une image du Kangourou sur le revers de la barre.

Les pièces Kangourou

La pièce Kangourou est également disponible en or et en platine. La pièce Kangourou en platine est sortie pour la première fois en 2017. L'image sur le devant de la pièce est mise à jour chaque année, ce qui fait que ces pièces sont plus populaires auprès des collectionneurs numismatiques qui aiment collectionner un de chaque motif.

La pièce Kangourou en or a été lancée pour la première fois en 1986 sous la forme d'une " pépite d'or ". Le dessin de la " pépite " a été mis à jour plusieurs années plus tard pour mettre en vedette un kangourou rouge à la place, et a depuis été appelé la pièce "Kangourou d'Australie" ou "Roo". Ces pièces comptent chaque année une nouvelle image du Kangourou, comme le kangourou en platine, ce qui les rend également populaires auprès des collectionneurs numismatiques. La pièce Kangourou en or est disponible dans une variété de tailles, y compris les formats 1/10 Oz, 1/4 Oz, 1/2 Oz et 1 Oz. La Monnaie de Perth est également l'une des seules au monde à émettre une pièce d'or de 1 kilogramme, la pièce Kangourou en or de 1 KG, qui est lancée annuellement en quantités limitées.

Autres séries de pièces de la Monnaie de Perth

Les séries Koala et Kookaburra

Les séries Koala et Kookaburra sont également disponibles à la Monnaie de Perth en argent seulement. Ces pièces ont été lancées pour la première fois en 2006 et 2008. Chaque pièce de monnaie comporte une image d'un Koala ou d'un Kookaburra australien, et l'image de chaque pièce est mise à jour annuellement, rendant ces pièces extrêmement populaires au sein des collectionneurs de numismatiques. Contrairement à la majorité des pièces d'argent sur le marché des métaux précieux, ces pièces sont disponibles dans une variété de formats, allant de 1/2 oz à 1 kg pour les pièces d'argent.

La série des Ornithorynques

La pièce Ornithorynques en platine a été lancée sur le marché des métaux précieux en 2011 pour remplacer la pièce Koala en platine, que la Monnaie de Perth a cessé de fabriquer en 2008. L'Ornithorynque en Platine n'est actuellement disponible qu'en format de 1 oz. Comme le Kangourou en argent, le design reste le même chaque année. Ces pièces sont disponibles à l'unité ou en gros.

La série Lunaire de la Monnaie de Perth

L'une des séries de pièces d'or et d'argent les plus populaires parmi les collectionneurs de métaux précieux et les amateurs de numismatique est la série lunaire. Ces pièces sont basées sur le calendrier lunaire chinois. Chaque année, le dessin de la pièce représente un nouvel animal selon le calendrier lunaire chinois de 12 ans. Ces pièces sont disponibles en or et en argent, dans une variété de tailles, y compris les petits formats de 1 once.

Barres en or et en argent de la Monnaie de Perth

Suite à la popularité des séries de pièces d'investissement de la Monnaie de Perth, cette dernière a lancé une série de lingots d'or et d'argent pour les investisseurs. Les lingots d'une once d'or et d'argent sont tous deux frappés selon les mêmes normes que les pièces de 1 once d'or, et sont fait de lingots d'or et d'argent de première qualité à 99,99 %. Les grands lingots sont des modèles coulés. Ces barres peuvent être une excellente option pour les investisseurs qui cherchent à acheter de l'or et de l'argent à faible prime, puisqu'ils peuvent les revendre avec une marge de bénéfice sur le prix de l'or et de l'argent.

Livraison et Stockage

SuisseGold.ch offre à ses clients la possibilité d'acheter les métaux précieux pour livraison ou stockage en Suisse. Les clients peuvent également choisir de revendre leurs pièces de Kangourou en argent ou d'autres produits de la Monnaie de Perth à SuisseGold.ch à des prix avantageux.