Buy Bullion

Low Premium Platinum Coins

Buy platinum coins from SuisseGold.ch. These coins sell at a low margin over the platinum spot price. Low-premium platinum coins are popular with platinum investors. These items are available for delivery or VAT-free storage in Switzerland.

Why Invest in Platinum?

Platinum has grown an increasingly relevant position for investors in the precious metals market. Today, many gold and silver enthusiasts also buy platinum as a way to diversify their portfolio and increase their risk management. 

Platinum is a member of the platinum group metals (PGMs), which also include palladium, and which are predominantly found in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Russia. This makes the metal prices extrememly susseptible to market conditions in those three countries. For example, South Africa considered at one time nationalising all the mines within the country. This caused metal prices to raise significantly. Economic, labour and political conditions in these countries all affect the price of platinum.

Platinum is a very rare metal - platinum's annual production is less than 1/10th that of gold. This also means that changes in the demand for platinum can greatly affect its price. For example, it has many applications within the automotive and electronics industries. Changes in demand for luxury automobiles can affect the demand for platinum, and in turn, its price. 

Why Buy Platinum Coins?

Once clients have decided to invest in platinum, the next decision is whether to buy bars or coins. There are several reasons why coins may be preferred over bars:

  • Platinum coins are sold in 1 ounce and fractional ounce denominations. Many clients like to purchase platinum incrementally, or to know that they have the option to sell it incrementally if they so with. Holding coins in smaller sized increments gives clients a greater flexibility with their holdings and their portfolio, and allows them more control over it. 
  • Platinum coins are manufactured by official government mints. This means that they are backed by governments. For example, the platinum Eagle is the official platinum coin of the United States. Most platinum coin have a legal tender value, which means that the respective government issuing the coin has guaranteed it to that value. Most of the time this legal tender value is nominal, and much lower than the coin's value in platinum. However, some investors find it reassuring to know that it has been guaranteed. 
  • Platinum coins are manufactured to a very high standard. Most platinum coins are manufactured to a much higher standard than platinum bars - they have an artistic image on them, and the quality is high. All government issued platinum coins have a minimum fineness of 999, while most are 999.5 or 9999 fine.
  • Government issued platinum coins meet the standards imposed by the LBMA / LPPM. Platinum coins cannot be classified as good delivery - they are too small. The minimum size platinum ingot recognised by the LBMA or LPPM as good delivery is 1 Kilogram. However, all platinum coins manufactured by government mints and sold by SuisseGold.ch do meet the same standards as LMBA good delivery platinum products in terms of their purity and standard. 

Buying Low Premium Wholsale Platinum Coins

SuisseGold.ch offers clients the option to buy wholesale platinum coins, at a lower margin or premium than individual coins. This is a great option for investors looking to buy larger quantities of platinum coins. SuisseGold.ch offers a wide range of platinum coins at wholesale rates - these include the platinum Platypus coin, the platinum Kangaroo, the platinum American Eagle, Maple Leaf, Philharmonic and Britannia. There is an option available for wholesale purchase of any and all major government issued platinum coins. 

Clients investing in low premium platinum coins may select VAT-free Swiss secure storage or delivery of their coins. Clients chosing storage may also select to sell their items back to SuisseGold.ch at any time, or to request delivery. For larger orders, collection is also available. Clients may arrange their purchase in any of 15 currencies.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Platinmünzen mit niedriger Prämie

Kaufen Sie Platinmünzen bei SuisseGold.ch. Diese Münzen werden mit einer geringen Marge über dem Platin-Spotpreis verkauft. Platinmünzen mit niedrigem Preisniveau sind bei Platininvestoren beliebt. Diese Artikel können in der Schweiz geliefert oder umsatzsteuerfrei gelagert werden.

Warum in Platin investieren?

Platin hat für Investoren im Edelmetallmarkt eine immer wichtigere Position erlangt. Heute kaufen viele Gold- und Silberliebhaber auch Platin, um ihr Portfolio zu diversifizieren und ihr Risikomanagement zu verbessern.

Platin ist Mitglied der Platingruppenmetalle (PGMs), zu denen auch Palladium gehört und die überwiegend in Südafrika, Simbabwe und Russland vorkommen. Dies macht die Metallpreise in diesen drei Ländern extrem anfällig für die Marktbedingungen. So hat Südafrika beispielsweise erwogen, alle Minen im Land zu verstaatlichen. Dies führte zu einem deutlichen Anstieg der Metallpreise. Die wirtschaftlichen, arbeitsrechtlichen und politischen Bedingungen in diesen Ländern beeinflussen den Platinpreis.

Platin ist ein sehr seltenes Metall - die jährliche Produktion von Platin liegt unter einem Zehntel der von Gold. Das bedeutet auch, dass Veränderungen in der Nachfrage nach Platin den Preis stark beeinflussen können. So hat es beispielsweise viele Anwendungen in der Automobil- und Elektronikindustrie. Änderungen in der Nachfrage nach Luxusautomobilen können die Nachfrage nach Platin und damit den Preis beeinflussen.

Warum Platinmünzen kaufen?

Sobald sich die Kunden für eine Investition in Platin entschieden haben, ist die nächste Entscheidung, ob sie Barren oder Münzen kaufen wollen. Es gibt mehrere Gründe, warum Münzen gegenüber Barren bevorzugt werden können:

  • Platinmünzen werden in Stückelungen von 1 Unze und Bruchunze verkauft. Viele Kunden kaufen Platin gerne schrittweise oder wissen, dass sie die Möglichkeit haben, es schrittweise zu verkaufen, wenn sie damit einverstanden sind. Das Halten von Münzen in kleineren Schritten gibt den Kunden eine größere Flexibilität bei ihren Beständen und ihrem Portfolio und ermöglicht ihnen mehr Kontrolle darüber.
  • Platinmünzen werden von offiziellen Regierungsprämien hergestellt. Das bedeutet, dass sie von den Regierungen unterstützt werden. Zum Beispiel ist der Platin-Adler die offizielle Platin-Münze der Vereinigten Staaten. Die meisten Platinmünzen haben einen gesetzlichen Geldwert, was bedeutet, dass die jeweilige Regierung, die die Münze herausgibt, sie auf diesen Wert garantiert hat. Meistens ist dieser gesetzliche Wert nominal und viel niedriger als der Wert der Münze in Platin. Einige Anleger finden es jedoch beruhigend zu wissen, dass es garantiert ist.
  • Platinmünzen werden nach einem sehr hohen Standard hergestellt. Die meisten Platinmünzen werden nach einem viel höheren Standard hergestellt als Platinbarren - sie haben ein künstlerisches Bild auf ihnen, und die Qualität ist hoch. Alle von der Regierung herausgegebenen Platinmünzen haben eine Mindestfeinheit von 999, während die meisten 999,5 oder 9999 fein sind.
  • Staatlich ausgegebene Platinmünzen erfüllen die von der LBMA / LPPM auferlegten Standards. Platinmünzen können nicht als gute Lieferung eingestuft werden - sie sind zu klein. Die Mindestgröße des Platinbarrens, der von der LBMA oder LPPM als gute Lieferung anerkannt wird, beträgt 1 Kilogramm. Alle Platinmünzen, die von staatlichen Münzanstalten hergestellt und von SuisseGold.ch verkauft werden, erfüllen jedoch in Bezug auf Reinheit und Standard die gleichen Standards wie LMBA Good Delivery Platinprodukte.

Kauf von Platinmünzen mit niedrigem Premium-Großhandelspreis

SuisseGold.ch bietet ihren Kunden die Möglichkeit, Platin Grosshandelsmünzen mit einer niedrigeren Marge oder Prämie als einzelne Münzen zu kaufen. Dies ist eine gute Option für Anleger, die größere Mengen an Platinmünzen kaufen möchten. SuisseGold.ch bietet eine breite Palette von Platinmünzen zu Grosshandelspreisen an - darunter die Platin-Platypus-Münze, das Platin-Känguru, der Platin-Adler, Maple Leaf, Philharmonic und Britannia. Es gibt eine Option für den Großhandelskauf aller wichtigen von der Regierung ausgegebenen Platinmünzen.

Kunden, die in Platinmünzen mit niedriger Prämie investieren, können sich für eine umsatzsteuerfreie, sichere Schweizer Lagerung oder Lieferung ihrer Münzen entscheiden. Kunden, die sich für einen Lagerplatz entscheiden, können ihre Artikel auch jederzeit an SuisseGold.ch zurückverkaufen oder die Lieferung verlangen. Für größere Bestellungen ist auch eine Abholung möglich. Kunden können ihren Kauf in einer von 15 Währungen tätigen.