Buy Bullion

Canadian Platinum Coins

Buy Canadian platinum coins, including the Canadian Maple Leaf platinum coin, from SuisseGold.ch. The Canadian Maple Leaf platinum coin is available in 1 Ounce size, and in wholesale packages of 20 pieces. All Canadian platinum coins are available for delivery or VAT-free Swiss storage.

A History of Canadian Bullion

Canada has always been at the forefront of the investment precious metals industry. The country introduced the gold Maple Leaf coin in 1979, at the time when Apartheid greatly curtailed access to gold Krugerrand. Until the point, the Krugerrand was the only major investment gold bullion coin available, with more than 3,000,000 being sold in 1979 alone. The Canadian Maple Leaf coin quickly became very popular and recognised worldwide as an investment grade gold coin. In 1988 the Royal Canadian Mint launched the platinum Maple Leaf. This was the first country to launch a platinum coin with the exeption of the platinum Noble, that was produced on behalf of the Pobjoy Mint, a privately owned mint in Surrey, UK.

The Royal Canadian Mint is also the only mint to launch a 99999 fine gold bullion coin, and the only to regularly sell a palladium coin, with the palladium Maple Leaf. Products sold by the Royal Canadian Mint are recognised and accepted worldwide, as the mint is also responsible for manufacturing 'good delivery' bars for the London Bullion Market Association, the COMEX in New York, and the TOCOM in Tokyo.

Investing in Platinum Coins

Platinum coins have become an increasinly popular investment options for precious metals investors worldwide. Total annual platinum production is less than 10% of that of gold, making the metal far more succeptible to price fluctuations and swings. Furthermore, the rarity of the metal also makes it a good option. Platinum coins are manufactured by a range of government mints worldwide. These include the Royal Mint, the Royal Canadian Mint, the United States Mint and the Austrian Mint. All platinum coins are backed by governments and have a legal tender value. 

The Canadian Maple Leaf Series

The Canadian Maple Leaf platinum coin is part of the Maple Leaf series, which was launched by the Royal Canadian Mint in 1979. The platinum coin was first launched in 1988. Until 2002 the coin was also manufactured in fractional denominations. Today it is only available as a 1 Ounce coin. These coins are the official platinum coin of the government of Canada. They are popular worldwide, but have a particularly large following in Japan. 

Platinum Maple Leafs issued from 2009 forward contain 9999 fine investment grade platinum, making them the purest platinum coin available. Platinum Maples enjoy popularity worldwide and a one of the bestselling platinum coins worldwide. In 2012 the Platinum Maple Leaf was the world's best selling platinum coin. 

Availability of Platinum Maple Leafs

Platinum Maple Leafs are available individually, or in tubes of 20 coins. Both current year and backyear platinum Maples are available. For clietns looking to buy larger amounts of platinum coins, wholesale platinum Maples are a great option. They are well recognised, made to a high standard, and sell at a low premium for platinum coins. 

All Platinum Maple Leafs are available for VAT-exempt secure Swiss storage or for delivery. Clients may arrange payment in any of 15 currencies.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Kanadische Platinmünzen

Kaufen Sie kanadische Platinmünzen, einschliesslich der kanadischen Maple Leaf Platinmünze, bei SuisseGold.ch. Die kanadische Platinmünze Maple Leaf ist in einer Größe von 1 Unze und in Großhandelsverpackungen zu 20 Stück erhältlich. Alle kanadischen Platinmünzen sind zur Lieferung oder zur mehrwertsteuerfreien Lagerung in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Eine Geschichte des kanadischen Edelmetalls

Kanada war schon immer an der Spitze der Anlage-Edelmetallindustrie. Das Land führte die goldene Maple Leaf-Münze 1979 ein, zu einer Zeit, als die Apartheid den Zugang zu Gold Krügerrand stark einschränkte. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt war der Krügerrand die einzige große Anlagegoldmünze, die verfügbar war, wobei allein 1979 mehr als 3.000.000.000 Stück verkauft wurden. Die kanadische Maple Leaf-Münze wurde schnell sehr beliebt und weltweit als Investment Grade Goldmünze anerkannt. 1988 brachte die Royal Canadian Mint die Platin Maple Leaf auf den Markt. Dies war das erste Land, das eine Platinmünze mit Ausnahme des Platin Nobles auf den Markt brachte, die im Auftrag der Pobjoy Mint, einer privaten Mint in Surrey, Großbritannien, hergestellt wurde.

Die Royal Canadian Mint ist auch die einzige Minze, die eine 99999 Feingoldmünze auf den Markt bringt, und die einzige, die regelmäßig eine Palladiummünze mit dem Palladium Ahornblatt verkauft. Die von der Royal Canadian Mint verkauften Produkte werden weltweit anerkannt und akzeptiert, da die Minze auch für die Herstellung von Good Delivery Barren für die London Bullion Market Association, die COMEX in New York und die TOCOM in Tokio verantwortlich ist.

Investieren in Platinmünzen

Platinmünzen sind bei Edelmetallanlegern weltweit zu einer immer beliebteren Anlagemöglichkeit geworden. Die gesamte jährliche Platinproduktion beträgt weniger als 10% derjenigen von Gold, was das Metall deutlich anfälliger für Preisschwankungen- und Schwankungen macht. Darüber hinaus macht die Seltenheit des Metalls es auch zu einer guten Wahl. Platinmünzen werden von einer Reihe von staatlichen Münzanstalten weltweit hergestellt. Dazu gehören die Royal Mint, die Royal Canadian Mint, die United States Mint und die Austrian Mint. Alle Platinmünzen werden von Regierungen unterstützt und haben einen gesetzlichen Barwert.

Die kanadische Maple Leaf Serie

Die kanadische Platinmünze Maple Leaf ist Teil der Maple Leaf Serie, die 1979 von der Royal Canadian Mint herausgebracht wurde. Die Platinmünze wurde erstmals 1988 auf den Markt gebracht. Bis 2002 wurde die Münze auch in Bruchteilen hergestellt. Heute ist sie nur noch als 1-Unzen-Münze erhältlich. Diese Münzen sind die offizielle Platinmünze der kanadischen Regierung. Sie sind weltweit beliebt, haben aber in Japan eine besonders große Fangemeinde.

Die von 2009 an herausgegebenen Platin-Ahornblätter enthalten 9999 feines Investment Grade Platin und sind damit die reinste Platinmünze auf dem Markt. Platin Maple Leaf erfreut sich weltweiter Beliebtheit und ist eine der meistverkauften Platinmünzen weltweit. Im Jahr 2012 war die Platin Maple Leaf die meistverkaufte Platinmünze der Welt.

Verfügbarkeit von Platin Maple Leaf

Platin Maple Leaf sind einzeln oder in Tuben mit 20 Münzen erhältlich. Sowohl im laufenden Jahr als auch im vergangenen Jahr sind Platin Maple Leaf erhältlich. Für Kunden, die größere Mengen an Platinmünzen kaufen möchten, sind Platin Maple Leafs im Großhandel eine gute Option. Sie sind gut bekannt, werden nach einem hohen Standard hergestellt und verkaufen Platinmünzen zu einem niedrigen Preis.

Alle Platin Maple Leafs sind für eine mehrwertsteuerfreie, sichere Schweizer Lagerung oder zum Versand erhältlich. Kunden können Zahlungen in einer von 15 Währungen veranlassen.