Buy Bullion

British Platinum Coins

Buy British platinum coins from SuisseGold.ch. The Royal Mint in the United Kingdom manufacture the 1 Ounce British Britannia platinum coin and the 1 Ounce platinum coin - Queen's Beasts series. All British platinum coins are available for delivery or VAT-free storage in Switzerland.

Investing in Platinum

Platinum has become an increasingly popular option for precious metals investors in the last 20 years, and the UK were at the forefront in issuing platinum coins. Platinum prices do not necessarily correlate to gold and silver prices. Instead, the metal's price is heavily reliant on economic, political and labour conditions in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Russia, where almost 90% of the world's platinum is mined. Platinum also has many uses in the automotive and electronic industries. In particular, platinum is used to make catalytic converters for luxury vehicles. Therefore the platinum price can also fluctuate based on demand in the automotive industry.

Platinum prices can vary from gold and silver prices. Platinum does tend to increase in value during times of uncertainty. However, platinum prices have also spiked when South Africa considered nationalizing its mining industry, indicating that social and political factors can also impact the metal's price. 

It is recommended that any investor looking to put together a well balanced and diversified portfolio should consider investing in platinum. 

British Platinum Coins

Britain was the first country to issue investment grade platinum coins with its release of the platinum noble coin in 1983. Since then, Britain has released several platinum coins, including the more current platinum Britannia and platinum Queen's Beasts coins. All British platinum coins are 9995 fine investment grade platinum, and meet all international standards in terms of quality. The Royal Mint is currently responsible for the minting of all official platinum coins. British platinum coins are recognised by the London Bullion Market Assocation (LBMA).

The British Noble 

The British Noble coin was the first modern platinum coin to be released by the UK government. The coin was manufactured from 1983 until 1989, when its production was halted. These coins are unique in that they are official government coins, however they do not have a legal tender value. Instead, their legal tender value is based on coin's current market value based on its platinum content. These coins were manufactured by the Popjoy Mint on behalf of the Isle of Mann.

Each coin features an image of Queen Elizabeth II on the front. The reverse side of the coin features an image of a Viking Ship on the reverse. The design for the coin is modeled after the British Noble coin, which was used during Mideval times. Despite being legal tender on the Isle of Mann, the mint that manufactured these coins was a privately owned family mint. These coins are also sometimes referred to as Manx. Platinum Isle of Mann Nobles were minted in 10 sizes, however the 1 Oz platinum Noble is the most common size. 

Platinum Britannia Coins

The platinum Britannia series was originally released by the Royal Mint in 2017, and was its first platinum coin that was marketed towards retail precious metals investors. The Britannia series itself was launched in 1987 with the first release of the 1 Ounce gold Britannia. Since that time, the Britannia series has grown to be the most popular coin available from any European mint. Platinum Britannias are backed by the UK government, and each coin has a legal tender value of £100 GBP. Fractional Britannia coins are also available to investors.

Britannias are unique in that they have no Captial Gains Tax (CGT) payable for any UK resident who earns a profit on their purchase. That makes the platinum Britannia series the most popular platinum option for any UK resident. These coins feature the same design as the gold Britannia. The front of each coin features an image of Queen Elizabeth II, and the reverse features Lady Britannia, walking with a trident and a shield. All platinum Britannias are 9995 fine. 

The Queen's Beasts Series

The Queen's Beasts series was introduced by the Royal Mint in 2017 in platinum, and is a series of 10 coins, featuring the Queen's Beasts, which are 10 statues tha honour the Queen's geneaology and lineage, while also honouring all parts of the United Kingdom. Some of these include the Unicorn of Scotland, the Lion of England and the Red Dragon of Wales. The series is available from the Royal Mint in Gold, Silver and Platinum. 

Buying Platinum Coins vs Bars

Many clients buying platinum ask whether it is better to buy platinum bars or coins. This depends on your investment goals. All platinum coins are available in 1 ounce or fractional ounce denominations, which makes them a popular option for individuals looking to buy platinum incrementally. Platinum coins are backed by official government mints and have a legal tender value. The fact that major governments back these mints makes thes their products very reliable and guarantees their quallity. All UK government issued platinum coins are manufactured to a purity of 9995. The Britannia and Queen's Beasts gold coins are Capital Gains Tax exempt, making them a far more appealing option for UK residents over platinum bars. 

Platinum coins can be purchased individually or in wholesale tubes of 10 or 20 coins, depending on the coin purchased. Monster boxes of 100 or 500 coins can also be purchased. For clients who do not wish to pay the VAT on their purchase, secure Swiss vault storage is available, which is VAT-exempt. Clients may request delivery at any time, or sell their platinum coins back to Suissegold.ch at favorable rates.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Britische Platinmünzen

Kaufen Sie britische Platinmünzen bei SuisseGold.ch. Die Royal Mint in Großbritannien stellt die Platinmünze 1 Unze britische Britannia und die Platinmünze 1 Unze - Queen's Beasts Serie her. Alle britischen Platinmünzen sind für die Lieferung oder umsatzsteuerfreie Lagerung in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Investieren in Platin

Platin ist in den letzten 20 Jahren zu einer immer beliebteren Option für Edelmetallanleger geworden, und Großbritannien stand bei der Ausgabe von Platinmünzen an vorderster Front. Die Platinpreise korrelieren nicht unbedingt mit den Gold- und Silberpreisen. Stattdessen hängt der Preis des Metalls stark von den wirtschaftlichen, politischen und arbeitsrechtlichen Bedingungen in Südafrika, Simbabwe und Russland ab, wo fast 90% des weltweiten Platins gefördert werden. Platin wird auch in der Automobil- und Elektronikindustrie vielseitig eingesetzt. Insbesondere wird Platin zur Herstellung von Katalysatoren für Luxusfahrzeuge verwendet. Daher kann der Platinpreis auch je nach Nachfrage in der Automobilindustrie schwanken.

Die Platinpreise können von den Gold- und Silberpreisen abweichen. Platin tendiert dazu, in Zeiten der Unsicherheit an Wert zu gewinnen. Die Platinpreise sind jedoch auch gestiegen, als Südafrika die Verstaatlichung seiner Bergbauindustrie in Betracht zog, was darauf hindeutet, dass soziale und politische Faktoren auch den Preis des Metalls beeinflussen können.

Es wird empfohlen, dass jeder Anleger, der ein ausgewogenes und diversifiziertes Portfolio zusammenstellen möchte, eine Investition in Platin in Betracht zieht.

Britische Platinmünzen

Großbritannien war das erste Land, das mit der Veröffentlichung der Platin-Edelmünze 1983 Platinmünzen in Investment Grade Qualität herausgab. Seitdem hat Großbritannien mehrere Platinmünzen herausgebracht, darunter die aktuelleren Platin-Britannia- und Platin Queen's Beasts-Münzen. Alle britischen Platinmünzen sind aus 9995er Feinplatin und erfüllen alle internationalen Qualitätsstandards. Die Royal Mint ist derzeit für die Prägung aller offiziellen Platinmünzen verantwortlich. Britische Platinmünzen werden von der London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) anerkannt.

Die British Noble Coin

Die British Noble Coin war die erste moderne Platinmünze, die von der britischen Regierung herausgegeben wurde. Die Münze wurde von 1983 bis 1989 hergestellt, als die Produktion eingestellt wurde. Diese Münzen sind insofern einzigartig, als dass sie offizielle Regierungsmünzen sind, aber keinen gesetzlichen Wert haben. Stattdessen basiert der Wert ihres gesetzlichen Zahlungsmittels auf dem aktuellen Marktwert der Münze basierend auf ihrem Platingehalt. Diese Münzen wurden von der Popjoy Mint im Auftrag der Isle of Man hergestellt.

Auf jeder Münze befindet sich auf der Vorderseite ein Bild von Königin Elisabeth II. Auf der Rückseite der Münze befindet sich ein Bild eines Wikingerschiffes. Das Design der Münze ist der britischen Noblemünze nachempfunden, die im Mittelalter verwendet wurde. Obwohl sie auf der Isle of Man gesetzliches Zahlungsmittel war, war die Prägeanstalt, die diese Münzen herstellte, eine private Familienprägung. Diese Münzen werden manchmal auch als Manx bezeichnet. Platin Isle of Mann Nobles wurden in 10 Größen geprägt, aber der 1 Oz Platin Adlige ist die häufigste Größe.

Platin Britannia Münzen

Die Platin Britannia Serie wurde ursprünglich 2017 von der Royal Mint herausgebracht und war die erste Platinmünze, die an Kleinanleger von Edelmetallen vertrieben wurde. Die Britannia Serie selbst wurde 1987 mit der ersten Veröffentlichung der 1 Unze Gold Britannia ins Leben gerufen. Seitdem hat sich die Britannia Serie zur beliebtesten Münze aller europäischen Münzstätten entwickelt. Platin Britannien werden von der britischen Regierung unterstützt, und jede Münze hat einen gesetzlichen Geldwert von 100 GBP. Teilweise sind Britannia Münzen auch für Investoren erhältlich.

Britannia Münzen sind insofern einzigartig, als dass sie keine Captial Gains Tax (CGT) haben, die für jeden Einwohner Großbritanniens zu zahlen ist, der mit seinem Kauf einen Gewinn erzielt. Damit ist die Platin Britannia-Serie die beliebteste Platin-Option für alle in Großbritannien ansässigen Personen. Diese Münzen haben das gleiche Design wie die goldene Britannia. Auf der Vorderseite jeder Münze befindet sich ein Bild von Königin Elisabeth II. und auf der Rückseite Lady Britannia, die mit einem Dreizack und einem Schild geht. Alle Platin Britannien sind 9995 fein.

The Queen's Beasts Series

Die Queen's Beasts Serie wurde 2017 von der Royal Mint in Platin eingeführt und ist eine Serie von 10 Münzen, die die Queen's Beasts zeigen, die 10 Statuen sind, die die Geneaologie und Abstammung der Queen ehren und gleichzeitig alle Teile des Vereinigten Königreichs ehren. Einige davon sind das Einhorn von Schottland, der Löwe von England und der Rote Drache von Wales. Die Serie ist bei der Royal Mint in Gold, Silber und Platin erhältlich.

Kauf von Platinmünzen gegen Barren

Viele Kunden, die Platin kaufen, fragen, ob es besser ist, Platinbarren oder Platinmünzen zu kaufen. Dies hängt von Ihren Anlagezielen ab. Alle Platinmünzen sind in Stückelungen von 1 Unze oder Bruchunze erhältlich, was sie zu einer beliebten Option für Einzelpersonen macht, die Platin schrittweise kaufen möchten. Platinmünzen werden von offiziellen Regierungsprämien unterstützt und haben einen gesetzlichen Barwert. Die Tatsache, dass die großen Regierungen diese Münzstätten unterstützen, macht ihre Produkte sehr zuverlässig und garantiert ihre Qualität. Alle von der britischen Regierung herausgegebenen Platinmünzen werden in einer Reinheit von 9995 hergestellt. Die Goldmünzen Britannia and Queen's Beasts sind von der Kapitalertragssteuer befreit, was sie für die Einwohner Großbritanniens gegenüber Platinbarren zu einer viel attraktiveren Option macht.

Platinmünzen können einzeln oder in Großhandelstuben mit 10 oder 20 Münzen gekauft werden, je nachdem, welche Münze gekauft wurde. Masterboxen mit 100 oder 500 Münzen können ebenfalls gekauft werden. Für Kunden, die die Mehrwertsteuer auf ihren Kauf nicht bezahlen möchten, steht ein sicherer Schweizer Tresor zur Verfügung, der von der Mehrwertsteuer befreit ist. Kunden können jederzeit die Lieferung verlangen oder ihre Platinmünzen zu günstigen Konditionen an Suissegold.ch zurückverkaufen.