Buy Bullion

Austrian Platinum Coins

Buy Austrian platinum coins, including the newly-released 1 Ounce Vienna Philharmonic platinum coin. All platinum coins are available for delivery or VAT-free storage in Switzerland.

The Austrian Mint

The Austrian Mint (or Munze Osterreich) is the official mint of the government of Austria, and is responsible for the manufacture of all precious metals coins for the country. This includes its official coin, the Austrian Philharmonic coin, which is available in gold, silver and platinum. Thought the mint saw its routs as far back as the late 12th century, the Austrian Mint in its current form was formed in 1989, when it was officially named, and became an Austrian National Bank subsidy. The mint produces the Austrian Philharmonic coin series and the Maria Theresa Thaler coin, which is currently available in silver. The Austrian Mint is the only mint to produce precious metal coins that are denominated in Euros. 

The Philharmonic Coin Series

The Philharmonic coin series was first launched in gold, in 1989. At that time Austria used Schillings as its official currency, and gold Philharmonics were denominated in Schillings, with a one ounce gold Philharmonic having a legal tender value of 2,000 Austrian Schillings. The coin quickly gained popularity and became one of the bestselling bullion coins in Europe.

In the year 2002 Austria adapted the Euro and updated the face value of the coin's currency. The 1 Oz gold Philharmonic coin was updated to a value of €100. 

The silver Philharmonic was introduced in 2008, available as a 1 Ounce coin only. This coin was hugely popular and many investors began buying them in monster boxes, particularly throughout the Euro crisis of 2011-2012. 

The Platinum Philharmonic Coin

The Platinum philharmonic coin was introduced to the precious metals market in 2016. The coin was cometitively priced to compete with the Maple Leaf and American Eagle platinum coins, and quickly became popular. Each 1 Ounce coin has a face value of €100. 

The design of the platinum Philharmonic coin is the same as that of the gold and silver Philharmonic. The front of the coin features an image of the famous Austrian Philharmonic concert hall. The words 'Republik Osterreich' are written across the top, and the coin's metal type, purity, year of minting and face value are located at the bottom. All platinum philharmonics are 99.5 fine platinum bullion. 

The front of the coin features an image of a series of instruments used by the Vienna Philharmonic, with the words 'Wiener Philharmonic' inscribed at the top. These coins are available individually or in tubes for wholesale purchase. 

Why Buy Platinum Coins?

Platinum coins have become increasingly popular as an investment option since 2010, particularly among investors already buying gold and silver coins. For individuals looking to build a precious metals portfolio, platinum coins are a great option in order to ensure that a portfolio is sufficiently diversified. SuisseGold.ch recommend that anyone building a diversified portfolio of precious metals consider both platinum and palladium as investments. 

Platinum production worldwide is less than 10% of that of gold, making the metal much more succeptible to price changes based on increases in demand, or from supply shortages, which can occur due to labour and economic conditions in the countries where platinum is predominantly mined. Furthermore, platinum is currently trading significantly below the gold price. Traditionally, when platinum prices are lower than gold prices, it means that either platinum is undervalued or that gold is overvalued. 

Platinum prices do not necessarily correlate to the gold price, and can easily spike when gold prices remain flat. It is for this reason that it is recommended to add some platinum to a precious metals portfolio.

SuisseGold.ch clients may purchase platinum coins for VAT-exempt secure Zurich based vault storage or for delivery.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Österreichische Platinmünzen

Die Österreichische Münze (oder Munze Osterreich) ist die offizielle Münze der österreichischen Regierung und verantwortlich für die Herstellung aller Edelmetallmünzen für das Land. Dazu gehört auch die offizielle Münze, die Österreichische Philharmonie, die in Gold, Silber und Platin erhältlich ist. Die Münze in ihrer jetzigen Form wurde 1989, als sie offiziell benannt wurde, gegründet und wurde zu einem Zuschuss der Österreichischen Nationalbank. Die Münze produziert die Münzserie der Österreichischen Philharmonie und die Maria-Theresien-Taler-Münze, die derzeit in Silber erhältlich ist. Die Münze Österreich ist die einzige Münzstätte, die Edelmetallmünzen in Euro produziert.

Die Philharmonie Münzserie

Die Philharmonie Münzserie wurde 1989 erstmals in Gold eingeführt. Damals benutzte Österreich Schilling als offizielle Währung, und die Goldphilharmonie wurde in Schilling benannt, mit einer 1-Unze-Goldphilharmonie mit einem gesetzlichen Barwert von 2.000 österreichischen Schilling. Die Münze gewann schnell an Popularität und wurde zu einer der meistverkauften Anlagemünzen in Europa.

Im Jahr 2002 passte Österreich den Euro an und aktualisierte den Nennwert der Währung der Münze. Die Philharmonie-Münze in 1 Oz Gold wurde auf einen Wert von 100 € aktualisiert.

Die silberne Philharmonie wurde 2008 eingeführt und ist nur als 1-Unze-Münze erhältlich. Diese Münze war sehr beliebt und viele Investoren begannen sie in Masterboxen zu kaufen, besonders während der Eurokrise 2011-2012.

Die Platin-Philharmonie-Münze

Die Platin-Philharmonie-Münze wurde 2016 auf dem Edelmetallmarkt eingeführt. Die Münze wurde zu einem wettbewerbsfähigen Preis angeboten, um mit den Platinmünzen Maple Leaf und American Eagle zu konkurrieren, und wurde schnell beliebt. Jede 1 Unzen Münze hat einen Nennwert von 100 €.

Das Design der Platin Philharmonie Münze ist identisch mit dem der Gold und Silber Philharmonie. Auf der Vorderseite der Münze befindet sich ein Bild der berühmten Österreichischen Philharmonie. Die Worte „Republik Osterreich" sind oben drauf geschrieben, und die Metallart, die Reinheit, das Prägejahr und der Nennwert der Münze befinden sich unten. Alle Platinphilharmonien sind 99,5 Feinplatinbarren.

Auf der Vorderseite der Münze befindet sich ein Bild einer Reihe von Instrumenten, die von den Wiener Philharmonikern verwendet werden, mit dem Schriftzug "Wiener Philharmoniker" an der Oberseite. Diese Münzen sind einzeln oder in Tuben für den Großhandel erhältlich.

Warum Platinmünzen kaufen?

Platinmünzen erfreuen sich seit 2010 zunehmender Beliebtheit als Anlagemöglichkeit, insbesondere bei Anlegern, die bereits Gold- und Silbermünzen kaufen. Für Einzelpersonen, die ein Edelmetall-Portfolio aufbauen möchten, sind Platinmünzen eine gute Option, um sicherzustellen, dass ein Portfolio ausreichend diversifiziert ist. SuisseGold.ch empfiehlt jedem, der ein diversifiziertes Edelmetallportfolio aufbaut, Platin und Palladium als Anlagen zu betrachten.

Die Platinproduktion liegt weltweit bei weniger als 10% der Produktion von Gold, was das Metall wesentlich anfälliger für Preisänderungen aufgrund von Nachfragesteigerungen oder Angebotsengpässen macht, die aufgrund der Arbeits- und Wirtschaftsbedingungen in den Ländern, in denen Platin überwiegend gefördert wird, auftreten können. Darüber hinaus wird Platin derzeit deutlich unter dem Goldpreis gehandelt. Wenn die Platinpreise traditionell niedriger sind als die Goldpreise, bedeutet dies, dass entweder Platin unterbewertet ist oder dass Gold überbewertet ist.

Platinpreise korrelieren nicht unbedingt mit dem Goldpreis und können leicht steigen, wenn der Goldpreis unverändert bleibt. Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, Platin in ein Edelmetall-Portfolio aufzunehmen.

Kunden von SuisseGold.ch können Platinmünzen für einen mehrwertsteuerfreien, sicheren Tresorraum in Zürich oder für den Versand kaufen.