Buy Bullion

Palladium Coins

SuisseGold.ch sells government minted palladium coins to its clients for secure Swiss storage or for delivery. Low premium palladium bullion coins, including Canadian Maple Leafs, are also available.

What is Palladium?

 Palladium is a rare precious metal that is used in the jewelry industry and in the manufacturing of electronics and automobiles. It is also popular with physical precious metals investors looking to buy palladium. 

Palladium is a member of the Platinum Group Metals (or PGMs), a group of rare earth metals that always appear together. Thus, palladium is normally found in the same locations as platinum. 

More than 70% of the world's available palladium originates from South Africa, and a further 20% from Russia. This makes the metal's price extremely sensitive to economic, political and social factors in these countries. For example, when South Africa considered nationalizing its mining industry, prices of PGMs soared. Currently the price of palladium is trading at around double its value of several years ago. 

World supplies of palladium are less than 1/100th that of gold, and the majority of the metal is used in the automotive industry. That also means that the prices of palladium are sensitive to the car industry. The normal trend is that palladium is used as the default metal in most automobiles for the catalytic converter, but platinum is used in luxury vehicles. Thus, changes in the demand for luxury cars or for new cars can affect the palladium price. 

Current rises in palladium prices are impacted by the increase in middle classes in countries with huge populations, such as China and India, where there has been a huge surge in the purchase of vehicles as a result.

 Government Minted Palladium Coins

All palladium coins are minted by official government mints. Although there are several refineries that produce palladium rounds, these are rarer. Palladium coins are less common than gold or silver coins, but should not be discounted when building a precious metals portfolio. 

Royal Canadian Mint Palladium Maple Leaf Coins

By far the most popular and recognised palladium coin worldwide is the Maple Leaf coin, produced by the Royal Canadian Mint. These Maple Leaf coins contain 9995 fine investment grade palladium bullion, and are available in 1 troy ounce size only. The palladium maple leaf was first issued in 2005, and was the first palladium coin to be minted by an official government body. The coin has maintained popularity, particularly due to the increase in interest in palladium investing. 

Cook Islands Palladium Coins

The Cook Islands recently released their own palladium coin - a one ounce palladium coin with an image of the HMS Bounty on it. Each palladium Cook Islands coin has a face value of $50 Cook Islands Dollars. These coins are manufactured by the Perth Mint on behalf of the Islands. Unlike the palladium Maple Leaf series, these coins are released in limited mintages, and sell for a higher premium as a result. 

American Eagle Palladium Coins

The United States Mint authorised the manufacturing of palladium American Eagle coins in 2010. The coins were first released in 2017, in a limited mintage of 15,000 coins, and in 2018 were only available as proof coins. Like the Cook Islands coins, these palladium Eagles sell at a higher premium due to their limited mintage and proof condition. Each coin has a face value of $25 USD. Coins are available individually and in tubes of 20. 

Storing Palladium Coins VAT-Free

All clients of Suisse Gold have the option of requesting their order for delivery or storing it in secure vault storage located in Switzerland. For clients from the EU, Swiss vault storage has the added benefit of VAT-exemption. No VAT is payable on purchases until the client takes delivery. Clients taking advantage of our Zurich based vault storage may select to collect their purchase or sell it back at any time. Palladium coins may be purchased in any of 15 currencies, and 5 cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Palladium-Münzen

SuisseGold.ch verkauft staatlich geprägte Palladiummünzen an ihre Kunden zur sicheren Lagerung in der Schweiz oder zur Auslieferung. Niedrigpreisige Palladiumbarrenmünzen, einschließlich kanadischer Ahornblätter, sind ebenfalls erhältlich.

Was ist Palladium?

Palladium ist ein seltenes Edelmetall, das in der Schmuckindustrie, bei der Herstellung von Elektronik und Automobilen eingesetzt wird. Es ist auch bei physischen Edelmetallanlegern beliebt, die Palladium kaufen wollen. 

Palladium ist Mitglied der Platinum Group Metals (oder PGMs), einer Gruppe von Seltenerdmetallen, die immer zusammen vorkommen. So befindet sich Palladium in der Regel an den gleichen Stellen wie Platin. 

Mehr als 70% des weltweit verfügbaren Palladiums stammen aus Südafrika und weitere 20% aus Russland. Dies macht den Metallpreis extrem empfindlich gegenüber wirtschaftlichen, politischen und sozialen Faktoren in diesen Ländern. Als Südafrika zum Beispiel überlegte, seine Bergbauindustrie zu verstaatlichen, stiegen die Preise für PGMs in die Höhe. Derzeit wird der Preis für Palladium etwa doppelt so hoch gehandelt wie vor einigen Jahren. 

Die weltweiten Lieferungen von Palladium sind weniger als 1/100 des Goldes, und der Großteil des Metalls wird in der Automobilindustrie verwendet. Das bedeutet auch, dass die Preise für Palladium für die Automobilindustrie empfindlich sind. Der normale Trend ist, dass Palladium in den meisten Automobilen als Standardmetall für den Katalysator verwendet wird, während Platin in Luxusfahrzeugen verwendet wird. So können Veränderungen in der Nachfrage nach Luxusautos oder nach Neuwagen den Palladiumpreis beeinflussen. 

Der aktuelle Anstieg der Palladiumpreise wird durch den Anstieg der Mittelschicht in bevölkerungsreichen Ländern wie China und Indien beeinflusst, wo es dadurch zu einem enormen Anstieg der Fahrzeugkäufe gekommen ist.

Staatlich geprägte Palladium-Münzen

Alle Palladiummünzen werden von offiziellen Regierungsprämien geprägt. Obwohl es mehrere Raffinerien gibt, die Palladiumrunden produzieren, sind diese seltener. Palladiummünzen sind weniger verbreitet als Gold- oder Silbermünzen, sollten aber beim Aufbau eines Edelmetall-Portfolios nicht diskontiert werden. 

Königlich Kanadische Minze Palladium Ahorn Blattmünzen

Die mit Abstand beliebteste und anerkannteste Palladiummünze weltweit ist die Maple Leaf Coin, die von der Royal Canadian Mint hergestellt wird. Diese Ahornblattmünzen enthalten 9995 feines Palladiumbarren in Anlagequalität und sind nur in einer Größe von 1 Feinunze erhältlich. Das Palladium-Ahornblatt wurde erstmals 2005 herausgegeben und war die erste Palladiummünze, die von einem offiziellen Regierungsorgan geprägt wurde. Die Münze erfreut sich nach wie vor großer Beliebtheit, insbesondere aufgrund des gestiegenen Interesses an Palladiuminvestitionen. 

Cook Islands Palladium-Münzen

Die Cook-Inseln haben kürzlich ihre eigene Palladium-Münze herausgebracht - eine Palladium-Münze von einer Unze mit einem Bild der HMS-Bounty auf ihr. Jede Palladium Cook Islands Münze hat einen Nennwert von $50 Cook Islands Dollars. Diese Münzen werden von der Perth Mint im Auftrag der Inseln hergestellt. Im Gegensatz zur Palladium-Ahornblatt-Serie werden diese Münzen in limitierten Auflagen herausgegeben und verkaufen sich dadurch für eine höhere Prämie. 

American Eagle Palladium Münzen

Die United States Mint genehmigte 2010 die Herstellung von Palladium American Eagle-Münzen. Die Münzen wurden erstmals 2017 in einer limitierten Auflage von 15.000 Stück freigegeben und waren 2018 nur als Proof-Münzen erhältlich. Wie die Cook Islands-Münzen verkaufen diese Palladiumadler aufgrund ihres begrenzten Präge- und Beweiszustands mit einer höheren Prämie. Jede Münze hat einen Nennwert von $25 USD. Münzen sind einzeln und in Tuben zu 20 Stück erhältlich. 

Lagerung von Palladium-Münzen umsatzsteuerfrei

Alle Kunden von Suisse Gold haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Bestellung zur Lieferung anzufordern oder in einem sicheren Tresorraum in der Schweiz zu lagern. Für Kunden aus der EU hat das Schweizer Tresorlager den zusätzlichen Vorteil der Mehrwertsteuerbefreiung. Auf Einkäufe ist bis zur Abnahme durch den Kunden keine Mehrwertsteuer zu zahlen. Kunden, die unseren in Zürich ansässigen Tresorraum nutzen, können ihren Kauf jederzeit abholen oder zurückverkaufen. Palladium-Münzen können in einer von 15 Währungen und 5 Kryptowährungen, einschließlich Bitcoin, gekauft werden.