Buy Bullion

Low Premium Palladium Bars

For clients looking to purchase palladium bars at the lowest possible premium, SuisseGold.ch offers LBMA approved palladium bars. These bars are available in 1 oz sizes only, and are available either individually or in wholesale lots of 20 bars. These bars are available for delivery worldwide or for VAT-exempt storage in Zurich. 

These bars are available at low premiums based on current inventory. However, all bars supplied are guaranteed to be from an LBMA approved refinery. This includes refineries such as PAMP, Valcambi, Metalor and others. 

What is the LBMA?

The LBMA is the London Bullion Market Assocation, which is in charge of regulation of precious metals in the United Kingdom. Working alongside the LBMA is the LPPA, the London Platinum and Palladium Association, which is responsible for management of PGMs in the United Kingdom. The LBMA and LMBA set standards for the refining of precious metals bars and coins, and certain refineries that meet their standards are labeled as LBMA approved. These include all four major Swiss refineries - Argor-Heraeus, PAMP, Metalor and Valcambi. 

Why Invest in Palladium?

Like all precious metals, palladium is beneficial to a diversified precious metals portfolio. The metal is only refined in very limited locations around the world, and is far less common than gold or silver. Additionally, palladium is used in the automotive industry for the making of catalytic converters. Palladium prices do tend to relate inversely to the stock market. This means that when the economy is in a recession, palladium prices go up. However, the metal does not necessarily parallel the prices of gold and silver. For example, recent palladium growth has seen a nearly 100% increase in the value of the metal. This is primarily due to demands from the automotive industry for palladium though, and not due to economic downturn. Therefore, buying palladium can benefit a precious metals portfolio. 

Tax-Free Palladium

For clients who wish to buy palladium tax exempt, SuisseGold.ch offers Zurich based storage. All bullion placed in storage is held vat-exempt until the client decides to take delivery for the metal, either via the post or via collection. Clients also have the option to sell palladium bars back to SuisseGold.ch at favorable rates. When clients chose this option, no VAT is payable.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Palladiumbarren mit niedriger Prämie

Für Kunden, die Palladiumbarren zu einem möglichst niedrigen Aufschlag kaufen möchten, bietet SuisseGold.ch von der LBMA zugelassene Palladiumbarren an. Diese Barren sind nur in der Größe von 1 Unze erhältlich und sind entweder einzeln oder in Großhandelslosen von 20 Barren erhältlich. Diese Barren sind weltweit lieferbar oder können in Zürich mehrwertsteuerfrei gelagert werden.

Diese Barren sind zu niedrigen Prämien auf der Grundlage des aktuellen Bestands erhältlich. Alle gelieferten Barren stammen jedoch garantiert aus einer von der LBMA zugelassenen Raffinerie. Dazu gehören Raffinerien wie PAMP, Valcambi, Metalor und andere.

Was ist das LBMA?

Die LBMA ist die London Bullion Market Assocation, die für die Regulierung von Edelmetallen im Vereinigten Königreich zuständig ist. An der Seite der LBMA arbeitet die LPPA, die Londoner Platin- und Palladiumvereinigung, die für die Verwaltung der Platinmetalle im Vereinigten Königreich zuständig ist. Die LBMA und die LMBA legen Standards für die Raffination von Edelmetallbarren und -münzen fest, und bestimmte Raffinerien, die ihre Standards erfüllen, werden als von der LBMA zugelassen gekennzeichnet. Dazu gehören alle vier großen Schweizer Raffinerien - Argor-Heraeus, PAMP, Metalor und Valcambi.

Warum in Palladium investieren?

Wie alle Edelmetalle ist Palladium für ein diversifiziertes Edelmetallportfolio von Vorteil. Das Metall wird nur an sehr begrenzten Orten auf der ganzen Welt raffiniert und ist weit weniger verbreitet als Gold oder Silber. Darüber hinaus wird Palladium in der Automobilindustrie für die Herstellung von Katalysatoren verwendet. Die Preise für Palladium stehen in einem umgekehrten Verhältnis zum Aktienmarkt. Das bedeutet, dass die Palladiumpreise in einer Rezession steigen, wenn sich die Wirtschaft in einer Rezession befindet. Allerdings verläuft das Metall nicht unbedingt parallel zu den Preisen von Gold und Silber. Beispielsweise ist der Wert des Palladiums in letzter Zeit um fast 100% gestiegen. Dies ist jedoch in erster Linie auf die Nachfrage der Automobilindustrie nach Palladium und nicht auf den wirtschaftlichen Abschwung zurückzuführen. Daher kann der Kauf von Palladium einem Edelmetallportfolio zugute kommen.

Steuerfreies Palladium

Für Kunden, die Palladium steuerfrei kaufen möchten, bietet SuisseGold.ch in Zürich eine Lagerung an. Das gesamte eingelagerte Edelmetall wird so lange von der Kasse befreit, bis der Kunde sich für eine Lieferung des Metalls entscheidet, entweder per Post oder durch Abholung. Die Kunden haben auch die Möglichkeit, Palladiumbarren zu günstigen Konditionen an SuisseGold.ch zurück zu verkaufen. Wenn der Kunde diese Option wählt, ist keine Mehrwertsteuer zu entrichten.