Buy Bullion

Kangaroo Silver Coins

The silver Kangaroo coin series was first released by the Perth Mint in 2016, and has been very popular among silver enthusiasts worldwide. These coins all feature an image of a Red Kangaroo on the front. The Red Kangaroo is the national animal of Australia, and is known for its remarkable running speed of more than 35 mph.

The design of these coins has remained the same since their inception in 2016, with only the year of minting updated on the front of the coins. These coins are contain 99.99 fine investment grade silver bullion, making them some of the purest silver coins available on the market. The Perth Mint is approved by both the LBMA and the Comex for the quality of its bullion products. This means that they maintain standards in their refining process to recognise their bullion as good delivery. 

The silver Kangaroo coin was such a success for the Perth Mint that they have also released a one ounce 'Swan' silver bar, refined to the same standard as the Kangaroo coin, with a repeating image of a Kangaroo on the reverse of the bar.

Kangaroo Coins

The Kangaroo coin is also available in gold and in platinum. The platinum Kangaroo coin was first released in 2017. The image on the front of the coin is updated annually, making these coins more popular with numismatic collectors who like to own one of each design. 

The gold Kangaroo coin was first released in 1986 as a 'gold nugget' coin. The 'nugget' design was updated several years later to feature a Red Kangaroo instead, and has since been referred to as an Australian Kangaroo or 'Roo' coin. These coins feature a new image of a Kangaroo annually, like the platinum kangaroo, which also makes them popular for numismatic collectors. The gold Kangaroo coin is available in a range of sizes, including 1/10 Oz, 1/4 Oz, 1/2 Oz and 1 Oz sizes. The Perth Mint is also one of the only mints worldwide to issue a 1 Kilogram gold coin, the 1 KG gold Kangaroo coin, which is released annually in limited quantities. 

Other Perth Mint Series Coins

The Koala and Kookaburra Series

The Perth Mint Koala and Kookaburra series are also available from the Perth Mint in silver only. These coins were first released in 2006 and 2008. Each coin features an image of an Australian Koala or Kookaburra, and the image of each coin is updated annually, making these coins hugely popular among numismatic collectors. Unlike most silver coins in the precious metals market, these coins are available in a large range of sizes, from 1/2 oz up to 1 kg silver coins. 

The Platypus Series

The Platinum Platypus coin was first introduced to the precious metals market in 2011 as a replacement to the platinum Koala coin, which the Perth Mint stopped manufacturing in 2008. The Platinum Platypus is currently only available in 1 oz size. Like the silver Kangaroo, the design remains the same each year. These coins are available individually or in wholesale quantities.

The Perth Mint Lunar Series

One of the most popular gold and silver coin series available among precious metals collectors and numismatic enthusiasts is the lunar series. These coins are based upon the chinese Lunar calendar. Each year, the design of the coin features a new animal in line with the 12 year Chinese Lunar calendar. These coins are available in gold and silver, in a range of sizes including fractional ounce sizes.

Perth Mint Gold and Silver Bars

Following on from the popularity of the Perth Mint bullion coin ranges, the Perth Mint launched a series of gold and silver bars for investors. The one ounce gold and silver bar are both minted to the same standard as the 1 ounce gold coins, and feature 9999 fine investment grade gold and silver bullion. The large bullion items are a cast design. These bars can be an excellent option for investors looking to buy low premium gold and silver, as they sell for a low margin over the spot gold and silver price.

Shipping and Storage

SuisseGold.ch offers its clients the option to purchase the precious metals for delivery or for storage in Switzerland. Clients may also select to sell their silver Kangaroo coins or other Perth Mint products back to SuisseGold.ch at favorable rates.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Känguru Silbermünzen

Die silberne Känguru-Münzserie wurde erstmals 2016 von der Perth Mint herausgebracht und ist bei Silberliebhabern weltweit sehr beliebt. Diese Münzen sind alle mit einem Bild eines roten Kängurus auf der Vorderseite versehen. Der Rote Känguru ist das Nationaltier Australiens und ist bekannt für seine bemerkenswerte Laufgeschwindigkeit von mehr als 35 mph.

Das Design dieser Münzen ist seit ihrer Einführung im Jahr 2016 unverändert geblieben, wobei nur das Prägejahr auf der Vorderseite der Münzen aktualisiert wurde. Diese Münzen enthalten 99,99 feines Silberbarren in Anlagequalität und gehören damit zu den reinsten Silbermünzen, die auf dem Markt erhältlich sind. Die Perth Mint ist sowohl von der LBMA als auch von der Comex für die Qualität ihrer Barrenprodukte zugelassen. Das bedeutet, dass sie in ihrem Veredelungsprozess Standards einhalten, um ihr Edelmetall als gute Lieferung zu erkennen.

Die silberne Känguru-Münze war ein solcher Erfolg für die Perth Mint, dass sie auch einen Schwanen-Silberbarren herausgebracht hat, der auf dem gleichen Niveau wie die Känguru-Münze veredelt wurde, mit einem wiederholten Bild eines Kängurus auf der Rückseite des Barrens.

Känguru-Münzen

Die Känguru-Münze ist auch in Gold und Platin erhältlich. Die Platin-Känguru-Münze wurde erstmals 2017 veröffentlicht. Das Bild auf der Vorderseite der Münze wird jährlich aktualisiert, was diese Münzen bei numismatischen Sammlern beliebter macht, die gerne eines von jedem Design besitzen.

Die goldene Känguru-Münze wurde erstmals 1986 als "goldene Nuggetmünze" veröffentlicht. Das Nugget"-Design wurde einige Jahre später aktualisiert, um stattdessen ein Rotes Känguru zu zeigen, und wird seitdem als australisches Känguru oder Roo"-Münze bezeichnet. Diese Münzen zeigen ein neues Bild eines Kängurus, wie das Platinkänguru, das sie auch bei numismatischen Sammlern beliebt macht. Die goldene Känguru-Münze ist in einer Reihe von Größen erhältlich, darunter 1/10 Oz, 1/4 Oz, 1/2 Oz und 1 Oz. Die Perth Mint ist auch eine der wenigen Münzstätten weltweit, die eine 1 Kilogramm schwere Goldmünze, die 1 KG goldene Känguru-Münze, herausgibt, die jährlich in begrenzten Mengen erscheint.

Andere Münzen der Perth Mint Serie

Die Koala und Kookaburra Serie

Die Serien Perth Mint Koala und Kookaburra sind auch bei der Perth Mint nur in Silber erhältlich. Diese Münzen wurden erstmals in den Jahren 2006 und 2008 veröffentlicht. Jede Münze zeigt ein Bild eines australischen Koalas oder Kookaburras, und das Bild jeder Münze wird jährlich aktualisiert, was diese Münzen bei numismatischen Sammlern sehr beliebt macht. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Silbermünzen auf dem Edelmetallmarkt sind diese Münzen in einer großen Auswahl an Größen erhältlich, von 1/2 oz bis zu 1 kg Silbermünzen.

Die Schnabeltier-Serie

Die Platin-Platypus-Münze wurde erstmals 2011 auf dem Edelmetallmarkt eingeführt und ersetzt die Platin-Kalamünze, die die Perth Mint 2008 einstellte. Der Platin-Platypus ist derzeit nur in einer Größe von 1 oz erhältlich. Wie beim silbernen Känguru bleibt das Design jedes Jahr gleich. Diese Münzen sind einzeln oder in Großhandelsmengen erhältlich.

Die Perth Mint Mondserie

Eine der beliebtesten Gold- und Silbermünzserien, die bei Edelmetallsammlern und numismatischen Liebhabern erhältlich ist, ist die Mondserie. Diese Münzen basieren auf dem chinesischen Mondkalender. Jedes Jahr zeigt das Design der Münze ein neues Tier in Übereinstimmung mit dem 12-jährigen chinesischen Mondkalender. Diese Münzen sind in Gold und Silber erhältlich, in einer Reihe von Größen, einschließlich gebrochener Unzengrößen.

Perth Mint Gold- und Silberbarren

Im Anschluss an die Popularität der Perth Mint Goldmünzenserien lancierte die Perth Mint eine Reihe von Gold- und Silberbarren für Investoren. Der Gold- und Silberbarren von einer Unze werden beide nach dem gleichen Standard wie die 1-Unze-Goldmünzen geprägt und verfügen über 9999 feines Gold und Silber in Anlagequalität. Die großen Edelmetalle sind in gegossener Ausführung. Diese Barren können eine ausgezeichnete Option für Anleger sein, die preiswertes Gold und Silber kaufen möchten, da sie für eine geringe Marge über dem Spot-Gold- und Silberpreis verkaufen.

Versand und Lagerung

SuisseGold.ch bietet ihren Kunden die Möglichkeit, die Edelmetalle für den Versand oder die Lagerung in der Schweiz zu kaufen. Kunden können auch ihre silbernen Känguru-Münzen oder andere Perth Mint Produkte zu günstigen Konditionen an SuisseGold.ch zurückverkaufen.