Buy Bullion

American Silver Coins

Buy silver American Eagle coins, including wholesale Monster Boxes of silver Eagles, for secure vault storage or fast, worldwide delivery. Silver American Eagles are produced by the United States Mint, and are only available as a 1 Ounce coin.

Investing in American Silver Coins

America has a rich history of silver bullion in its coinage. Until the 1960s, many American coins contained silver bullion - these included the silver Dollar, and even quarters, which were 90% silver. Even old American paper currency used to be backed in precious metals. However, this all stopped under Nixon in 1971 in an effort to stop foreign investors holding US dollars from depeting US gold and silver reserves. 

United States Dollar Backed in Silver Bullion

This, however, also caused a huge increase in the gold and silver prices. As their value was no longer fixed to US currency, inflation drastically depleted the value of paper currency, known as fiat money. Rather than the gold and silver increasing in value, inflation cause the fiat money to decrease in value. This is a very common occurence, particularly when governments print money in an effort to stimulate economic growth. One side effect of the routine printing of money is inflation. In some cases, such as in Germany in the 1920s, and in Zimbabwe in the 2000s, hyperflation can occur making money effectively worthless in a matter of days, weeks or months. 

This is a very dangerous situation, as individuals can effectively lose all their savings due to the devaulation of the currency. This is also one of the main reasons that many investors turn to gold and silver bullion for investing. Gold and silver will always retain their value, and their worth increases during times of recession and uncertainty. Investors in gold and silver effectively hedge themselves against the option that their investment could just lose all of its value overnight.

Today no regularly cirulated US coinage contains silver. The only silver coin available from the United States government today is the US Eagle. This is available as part of the American Eagle series, and it is the official silver coin of the government of the United States. American Eagle silver coins are available individually, in tubes of 20 coins, and in monster boxes of 500 coins.

Buying Silver Eagles

For investors of silver coins, the American Eagle series is definitely a popular choice. These coins are recognised worldwide, and are one of the most popular silver coins currently available worldwide. Both current year and back year silver American Eagle coins are available. The silver Eagle was launched the same year as the gold Eagle, in 1986. One unique feature of the silver American Eagle is that all silver Eagle coins are minted entirely from US mined silver bullion. 

These coins contain 999 fine silver bullion and have a face value of $1 USD. The silver Eagle coin is currently available as a 1 Ounce coin. The face value of these coins is a nominal figure - in reality, the coin's silver content far outweighs its legal tender value. However, for many investors it is reassuring to know that their investment has been backed by the United States government. 

Buying Silver Eagles for Investment

Clients of SuisseGold.ch may chose to buy silver Eagle coins individually, in tubes of 20 coins, and in monster box of 500 coins. Monster Boxes of silver Eagles are particularly popular with silver investors looking to store their investment with SuisseGold.ch, as no VAT is payable on purchases unless a client accepts delivery. Clients may purchase American silver bullion in any of 15 currencies. VAT-exempt storage in Switzerland is available free of charge for the first year.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Amerikanische Silbermünzen

Kaufen Sie silberne American Eagle Münzen, einschließlich Großhandelsmonsterboxen mit silbernen Adlern, für eine sichere Tresorlagerung oder eine schnelle, weltweite Lieferung. Silver American Eagles werden von der United States Mint produziert und sind nur als 1-Unzen-Münze erhältlich.

Investieren in amerikanische Silbermünzen

Amerika hat eine reiche Geschichte von Silberbarren in seiner Prägung. Bis in die 1960er Jahre enthielten viele amerikanische Münzen Silberbarren - darunter der Silberdollar und sogar Viertel, die zu 90% aus Silber bestanden. Selbst alte amerikanische Papierwährungen wurden früher mit Edelmetallen unterlegt. Dies alles wurde jedoch 1971 unter Nixon eingestellt, um ausländische Investoren, die US-Dollar halten, davon abzuhalten, die Gold- und Silberreserven der USA zu deponieren.

US-Dollar rückläufig in Silberbarren

Dies führte aber auch zu einem massiven Anstieg der Gold- und Silberpreise. Da ihr Wert nicht mehr an die US-Währung gebunden war, hat die Inflation den Wert der Papierwährung, des so genannten Fiat-Geldes, drastisch reduziert. Anstatt dass Gold und Silber an Wert gewinnen, lässt die Inflation das Papiergeld an Wert verlieren. Dies ist ein sehr häufiges Ereignis, insbesondere wenn Regierungen Geld drucken, um das Wirtschaftswachstum zu stimulieren. Ein Nebeneffekt des routinemäßigen Drucks von Geld ist die Inflation. In einigen Fällen, wie z.B. in Deutschland in den 1920er Jahren und in Simbabwe in den 2000er Jahren, kann es vorkommen, dass die Hyperflation in wenigen Tagen, Wochen oder Monaten effektiv wertlos Geld verdient.

Dies ist eine sehr gefährliche Situation, da Einzelpersonen durch die Abwertung der Währung effektiv alle ihre Ersparnisse verlieren können. Dies ist auch einer der Hauptgründe, warum viele Anleger bei der Anlage auf Gold- und Silberbarren setzen. Gold und Silber werden immer ihren Wert behalten, und ihr Wert steigt in Zeiten von Rezession und Unsicherheit. Anleger in Gold und Silber sichern sich effektiv gegen die Option, dass ihre Investition über Nacht ihren gesamten Wert verlieren könnte.

Heute enthält keine regelmäßig erscheinende US-Münze Silber. Die einzige Silbermünze, die heute von der Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten erhältlich ist, ist der US-Adler. Dieses ist als Teil der American Eagle Serie erhältlich, und es ist die offizielle Silbermünze der Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten. American Eagle Silbermünzen sind einzeln, in Tuben à 20 Stück und in Monsterboxen à 500 Stück erhältlich.

Kauf von Silberadlern

Für Investoren von Silbermünzen ist die American Eagle Serie definitiv eine beliebte Wahl. Diese Münzen sind weltweit anerkannt und gehören zu den beliebtesten Silbermünzen, die derzeit weltweit erhältlich sind. Sowohl im laufenden Jahr als auch im vergangenen Jahr sind silberne American Eagle Münzen erhältlich. Der silberne Adler wurde 1986 im selben Jahr wie der goldene Adler eingeführt. Ein einzigartiges Merkmal des silbernen amerikanischen Adlers ist, dass alle silbernen Adler-Münzen vollständig aus in den USA abgebauten Silberbarren geprägt werden.

Diese Münzen enthalten 999 Feinsilberbarren und haben einen Nennwert von $1 USD. Die Silver Eagle Münze ist derzeit als 1-Unzen-Münze erhältlich. Der Nennwert dieser Münzen ist eine Nominalzahl - in Wirklichkeit überwiegt der Silbergehalt der Münze bei weitem den Wert des gesetzlichen Zahlungsmittels. Für viele Anleger ist es jedoch beruhigend zu wissen, dass ihre Investitionen von der Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten unterstützt wurden.

Kauf von Silver Eagles für Investitionen

Kunden von SuisseGold.ch können Silver Eagle Münzen einzeln, in Tuben zu 20 Münzen und in einer Monsterbox zu 500 Münzen kaufen. Monsterboxen von Silver Eagles sind besonders beliebt bei Silberinvestoren, die ihre Investition bei SuisseGold.ch lagern möchten, da bei Einkäufen keine Mehrwertsteuer fällig wird, es sei denn, ein Kunde nimmt die Lieferung entgegen. Kunden können amerikanisches Silberbarren in einer von 15 Währungen kaufen. Die umsatzsteuerfreie Lagerung in der Schweiz ist für das erste Jahr kostenlos.