Buy Bullion

Buy Silver Coins

Suisse Gold offers competitively priced silver bullion coins and rounds including American Eagles, Austrian Philharmonics, Canadian Maple Leafs, Chinese Pandas, Mexican Libetads, Suisse Gold Pandas, Suisse Gold Tigers, Suisse Gold Dragons, Australian Kookaburras, Koalas, Lunar Series and others. Customers may take physical delivery. We also offer secure allocated bullion vault storage for clients wishing to maintain physical metals offshore.
 
Why Buy Silver Coins? 
For investors new to silver bullion, this is a common question. Are silver coins a good investment? Will silver coins gain value over time? How does investing in silver compare to the stock marker? Why should I buy silver coins?
 
The first thing to consider is that silver is a physical investment and a product that negatively correlates to the the stock market. What this means is that normally the price of silver will go up with the stock market goes down, and vice versa. For clients looking to buy precious metals, this is very important. Precious metals hedge your portfolio against market recessions, depressions, and collapses. 
 
Precious metals and silver coins also act as a store of value and a hedge against inflation. The price of a silver coin is based upon the world silver market price, not on its legal tender value. Both silver and gold tend to maintain their purchasing power over time. What does this mean? You could purchase the same basket of goods with one silver coin 100 years ago that you can today. This is not the case with fiat currency - constant government printing of money and inflation devaule paper currency over time. The value of $100 USD today is much less than what it was 50 years ago. 
 
Finally, silver can act as a means of exchange. Its value is transparent, and it is freely traded and recognised worldwide. In times of extreme economic recession or inflation, Silver coins can be traded for food or services. Their purchasing power remains. 
 
The Difference Between Silver Coins and Rounds
Silver coins and rounds are different - silver coins are manufactured by official government mints, and have a legal tender value which is backed by a government. For example, American Eagles are manufactured by the United States Mint, and Canadian Maple Leaves are manufactured by the Royal Canadian Mint. 
 
Silver rounds however, are manufactured by private mints and do not have a legal tender value. The most common example is the silver Buffalo round. Although both are traded based on the silver spot price, silver coins have the backing of major governments, and are therefore more recognised worldwide, and easier to sell at a later date. 
 

Government Issued Silver Coins

American Silver Eagles
The United States silver Eagle coin is one of the most popular silver bullion world wide, and particularly in North America and in Asia. The coin has a face value of $1 USD, and was first released in 1986. In fact, the silver Eagle was one of the first silver bullion coins issued by any government mint to target the growing precious metals investing market. The coins have always had the same design, and are only avaialble in a one-ounce denomination. Silver Eagles are available individually or in Monster Boxes of 500 coins. All coins contain 99.9 fine silver bullion. 
 
Silver American Eagles are manufactured by the United States Mint, which is also responsible for minting all legal tender coins for the United States government. 
 
Canadian Silver Maple Leafs
The silver Maple Leaf is perhaps the most popular silver coin worldwide. The coin is issued by the Royal Canadian Mint, located in Ottawa, Canada. The coin was first launched in 1988, shortly after the success of the US silver Eagle. It was launched in a one-ounce denomination. However, in 2017 the Canadian Mint also launched the 10-ounce Magnificent Maple silver coin.
 
The design of the silver Maple Leaf coin has remained consistent since its launch. The front of each coin features an image of Queen Elizabeth II, and the reverse features an image of a Canadian Maple Leaf. However, the Royal Canadian Mint has launched a number of special edition series of Maples with different designs. Such coins include the silver Birds of Prey series, the silver Canadian Wildlife Series, and the Canadian Arctic Series. The Canadian Maple Leaf series is availble in gold, silver, platinum and palladium.
 
Austrian Silver Philharmonics
The Austrian Mint launched the silver Philharmonic coin in 2008. Though a latecomer to the silver coin market, the silver Philharmonic is actually the only silver coin to be issued in Euro denominations by an EU member state. The coin therefore, has a huge following in Europe. The design of the silver Philharmonic coin is modeled after the gold Philharmonic coin. Each coin features an image of the Vienna Philharmonic on the front, and a number of instruments from the philharmonic on the reverse. Coins are available in tubes of 20 and in Monster Boxes of 500 pieces. 
 
The Austrian Mint sells the Philharmonic series in gold, silver and platinum. 
 
British Silver Britannias
British Britannias are very popular both worldwide and with UK residents. These coins offer particularly strong tax advantages for UK residents, as no capital gains tax is payable. Silver Britannias were first launched by the Royal Mint in 1997, and each coin has a face value of £2 GBP. Unlike most other silver coins, the silver Britannia series is also available in fractional sizes, including 1/2 Oz, 1/4 Oz and 1/10 Oz sizes. The British Britannia coin is not the only silver coin series to be produced by the Royal Mint- in 2017 the Queen's Beasts series was launched. This is a 10-coin series set to be released over a 5-year period. 
 
South African Silver Krugerrands
The Rand Refinery was the first government refinery to issue gold coins targeting world retail physical gold investors - and they launched with the gold Krugerrand in the 1970s. This was done in part as a way for the country to sell some of the gold it was mining. However, it wasn't until 2017 that the government of South Africa decided to launch a Krugerrand coin in silver. 
 
The silver Krugerrand was designed to compete with the silver Maple Leaf series - the coin is priced very competitively, targeting monster box investors. Each coin features an image of a Springbok on one side, and Paul Kruger on the other. Unlike almost all other silver coins, the Krugerrand does not have a face value. Instead, its value is calculated based on its silver content and the current silver price. 
 
Perth Mint Silver Kookaburras, Koalas and Kangarooos
The Perth Mint issue a range of silver bullion coins annually - the most popular three are the silver Koala, silver Kookaburra and silver Kangaroo coins. All Australian silver coins feature an image of Queen Elizabeth II on the front, and have a legal tender value of $1 AUD for a 1 Ounce silver coin. 
 
Unlike most silver coins, the design of the silver Koala and silver Kookaburra coin is updated annually. This makes the coins slightly more expensive, but also increases their numismatic value, as there are fewer available. 
 
Buying Silver Coins for Vault Storage 
Clients can benefit from the option of storing their silver purchases in Switzerland. In addition to the added security of Swiss vault storage, clients may arrange purchase of their metals VAT-exempt. When goods have been stored in secure Swiss vault storage, clients may then select to sell their holdings, collect them, or have them delivered at any time. Clients may purchase silver coins using any of 15 currencies, including Bitcoin.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Kaufe Silbermünzen

Suisse Gold bietet preiswerte Silberbarren-Münzen und -Runden an, darunter American Eagles, Austrian Philharmonics, Canadian Maple Leafs, Chinese Pandas, Mexican Libetads, Suisse Gold Pandas, Suisse Gold Tigers, Suisse Gold Dragons, Australian Kookaburras, Koalas, Lunar Series und andere. Kunden können physische Lieferungen annehmen. Wir bieten auch eine sichere, zugewiesene Lagerung von Edelmetallen für Kunden, die physische Metalle offshore aufbewahren möchten.

Warum Silbermünzen kaufen? 

Für Anleger, die neu in Silberbarren investieren, ist dies eine häufige Frage. Sind Silbermünzen eine gute Investition? Werden Silbermünzen mit der Zeit an Wert gewinnen? Wie sieht die Investition in Silber im Vergleich zur Aktienmarkierung aus? Warum sollte ich Silbermünzen kaufen?

Das erste, was zu berücksichtigen ist, ist, dass Silber eine physische Investition und ein Produkt ist, das negativ mit dem Aktienmarkt korreliert. Das bedeutet, dass normalerweise der Silberpreis mit der Börse steigt und umgekehrt. Für Kunden, die Edelmetalle kaufen wollen, ist dies sehr wichtig. Edelmetalle sichern Ihr Portfolio gegen Marktrückgänge, Depressionen und Einbrüche. 

Edelmetalle und Silbermünzen dienen zudem als Wertspeicher und Absicherung gegen Inflation. Der Preis einer Silbermünze basiert auf dem Weltmarktpreis für Silber und nicht auf dem Wert des gesetzlichen Zahlungsmittels. Sowohl Silber als auch Gold neigen dazu, ihre Kaufkraft im Laufe der Zeit zu erhalten. Was bedeutet das? Du könntest vor 100 Jahren den gleichen Warenkorb mit einer Silbermünze kaufen, den du heute kannst. Dies ist nicht der Fall bei der Fiat-Währung - einem konstanten Druck von Geld durch die Regierung und einer inflationären Papierwährung im Laufe der Zeit. Der Wert von $100 USD ist heute viel geringer als vor 50 Jahren. 

Schließlich kann Silber als Tauschmittel dienen. Sein Wert ist transparent, und er wird weltweit frei gehandelt und anerkannt. In Zeiten extremer wirtschaftlicher Rezession oder Inflation können Silbermünzen gegen Lebensmittel oder Dienstleistungen eingetauscht werden. Ihre Kaufkraft bleibt erhalten. 

Der Unterschied zwischen Silbermünzen und Runden

Silbermünzen und Runden sind unterschiedlich - Silbermünzen werden von offiziellen staatlichen Münzanstalten hergestellt und haben einen gesetzlichen Geldwert, der von einer Regierung unterstützt wird. Zum Beispiel werden American Eagles von der United States Mint und Canadian Maple Leaves von der Royal Canadian Mint hergestellt. 

Silberkugeln werden jedoch von privaten Münzstätten hergestellt und haben keinen gesetzlichen Barwert. Das häufigste Beispiel ist die silberne Büffelrunde. Obwohl beide auf der Grundlage des Silberspotpreises gehandelt werden, haben Silbermünzen die Unterstützung der wichtigsten Regierungen und sind daher weltweit anerkannter und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt leichter zu verkaufen. 

Von der Regierung ausgegebene Silbermünzen

Amerikanische Silberadler

Die Silberadler-Münze der Vereinigten Staaten ist eine der beliebtesten Silberbarren weltweit, insbesondere in Nordamerika und Asien. Die Münze hat einen Nennwert von $1 USD und wurde erstmals 1986 veröffentlicht. Tatsächlich war der Silberadler eine der ersten Silberbarrenmünzen, die von jeder Regierungsprägeanstalt herausgegeben wurden, um den wachsenden Edelmetall-Investitionsmarkt anzusprechen. Die Münzen hatten immer das gleiche Design und sind nur in einer Stückelung von einer Unze erhältlich. Silver Eagles sind einzeln oder in Monsterboxen mit 500 Münzen erhältlich. Alle Münzen enthalten 99,9 Feinsilberbarren. 

Silver American Eagles werden von der United States Mint hergestellt, die auch für die Prägung aller gesetzlichen Münzen für die Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten verantwortlich ist. 

Kanadischer Silberahorn Blätter

Das silberne Ahornblatt ist vielleicht die beliebteste Silbermünze weltweit. Die Münze wird von der Royal Canadian Mint mit Sitz in Ottawa, Kanada, ausgegeben. Die Münze wurde erstmals 1988 eingeführt, kurz nach dem Erfolg des US-Silberadlers. Es wurde in einer Stückelung von einem Unze eingeführt. Im Jahr 2017 brachte die Kanadische Münze jedoch auch die 10-Gramm-Silbermünze Magnificent Maple heraus.

Das Design der silbernen Ahornblattmünze ist seit ihrer Einführung konsequent geblieben. Auf der Vorderseite jeder Münze befindet sich ein Bild von Königin Elisabeth II. und auf der Rückseite ein Bild eines kanadischen Ahornblattes. Die Royal Canadian Mint hat jedoch eine Reihe von Sondereditionen von Ahornen mit unterschiedlichen Designs auf den Markt gebracht. Zu diesen Münzen gehören die silberne Birds of Prey-Serie, die silberne Canadian Wildlife Series und die Canadian Arctic Series. Die kanadische Maple Leaf-Serie ist in Gold, Silber, Platin und Palladium erhältlich.

Österreichische Silberphilharmonie

Die Münze Österreich brachte 2008 die silberne Philharmonie-Münze auf den Markt. Obwohl die Silberphilharmonie ein Nachzügler auf dem Silbermünzenmarkt ist, ist sie die einzige Silbermünze, die von einem EU-Mitgliedstaat in Euro ausgegeben wird. Die Münze hat daher in Europa eine große Fangemeinde. Das Design der silbernen Philharmonie-Münze ist der goldenen Philharmonie nachempfunden. Jede Münze trägt auf der Vorderseite ein Bild der Wiener Philharmoniker und auf der Rückseite eine Reihe von Instrumenten aus der Philharmonie. Münzen sind in Tuben zu 20 Stück und in Monsterboxen zu 500 Stück erhältlich. 

Die Münze Österreich verkauft die Philharmonie in Gold, Silber und Platin. 

Britisches Silber Britannien

Britische Britannien sind sowohl weltweit als auch bei britischen Einwohnern sehr beliebt. Diese Münzen bieten den in Großbritannien ansässigen Personen besonders starke Steuervorteile, da keine Kapitalertragsteuer anfällt. Silver Britannias wurden erstmals 1997 von der Royal Mint herausgebracht, und jede Münze hat einen Nennwert von £2 GBP. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen Silbermünzen ist die silberne Britannia-Serie auch in Bruchgrößen erhältlich, darunter 1/2 Oz, 1/4 Oz und 1/10 Oz. Die britische Britannia-Münze ist nicht die einzige Silbermünzserie, die von der Royal Mint- im Jahr 2017 wurde die Queen's Beasts-Serie eingeführt. Dies ist eine 10-Münzen-Serie, die über einen Zeitraum von 5 Jahren veröffentlicht werden soll. 

Südafrikanische Silber-Krügerrand-Marken

Die Rand-Raffinerie war die erste staatliche Raffinerie, die Goldmünzen herausgab, die sich an die weltweiten physischen Goldinvestoren im Einzelhandel richteten - und sie startete mit dem Gold-Krugerrand in den 1970er Jahren. Dies geschah zum Teil als eine Möglichkeit für das Land, etwas von dem Gold zu verkaufen, das es förderte. Erst 2017 beschloss die südafrikanische Regierung jedoch, eine Krügerrand-Münze in Silber auf den Markt zu bringen. 

Der silberne Krügerrand wurde entwickelt, um mit der silbernen Maple Leaf-Serie zu konkurrieren - die Münze ist sehr preiswert und richtet sich an Monsterbox-Investoren. Jede Münze zeigt ein Bild von einem Springbock auf der einen Seite und Paul Kruger auf der anderen. Im Gegensatz zu fast allen anderen Silbermünzen hat der Krügerrand keinen Nennwert. Stattdessen wird sein Wert auf der Grundlage seines Silbergehalts und des aktuellen Silberpreises berechnet. 

Perth Mint Silber Kookaburras, Koalas und Känguruhs

Die Perth Mint gibt jährlich eine Reihe von Silberbarrenmünzen heraus - die beliebtesten drei sind die silbernen Koala-, Silberkookaburra- und Silber-Känguru-Münzen. Alle australischen Silbermünzen tragen auf der Vorderseite ein Bild von Königin Elisabeth II. und haben einen gesetzlichen Barwert von 1 AUD für eine 1-Unze-Silbermünze. 

Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Silbermünzen wird das Design der silbernen Koala- und silbernen Kookaburra-Münze jährlich aktualisiert. Das macht die Münzen etwas teurer, erhöht aber auch ihren numismatischen Wert, da weniger verfügbar sind. 

Kauf von Silbermünzen für die Lagerung von Tresoren 

Die Kunden profitieren von der Möglichkeit, ihre Silberkäufe in der Schweiz zu lagern. Zusätzlich zur zusätzlichen Sicherheit des Schweizer Tresorraums können Kunden den Kauf ihrer Metalle umsatzsteuerfrei veranlassen. Wenn die Waren in einem sicheren Schweizer Tresor gelagert wurden, können die Kunden ihre Bestände jederzeit verkaufen, abholen oder liefern lassen. Kunden können Silbermünzen in einer von 15 Währungen kaufen, einschließlich Bitcoin.