Buy Bullion

Valcambi Gold Bars

Buy Valcambi gold bars in all sizes from 1 Gram to 1 Kilogram. Valcambi gold bars are most popular amongst gold investors in 1 Ounce and combibar sizes. Valcambi gold bars are available for secure vault storage or worldwide delivery.

Why Buy Valcambi 

Valcambi is one of Switzerland's most prominent and renowned precious metals refineries, located in the south of the country. It first opened its doors in Ticino in 1961, and has been refining precious metals ever since. Switzerland does not mine any precious metals itself. Instead, many countries around the world export their bullion to Switzerland to be refined. Switzerland is known for the quality of the metals they refine, and their products are in demand worldwide. 

From 1967 until 2003, Valcambi SA was wholly owned by Credit Suisse, Switzerland's largest investment bank. During this period private investing into precious metals became hugely popular, and many countries began to release their own range of retail precious metals products. Credit Suisse and UBS were the first two banks to release their own range of bullion products, which were available to their clients. Credit Suisse launched a range of gold, silver, platinum and palladium bars, which became very popular in the 1980s, and have remained popular since then.

All Credit Suisse bars have a Valcambi hallmark at the bottom of them, confirming that the bars are manufacured by Valcambi SA on behalf of the bank. 

In 2003 Credit Suisse sold their share of Valcambi, however Valcambi continues to manufacture bars for the bank.

Valcambi also manufacture their own range of bullion bars, which are available in gold, silver, platinum and palladium. 

Popular Valcambi Gold Bars

Minted Valcambi Gold Bars

Valcambi gold bars are very popular. They are recognised worldwide and sell at a low premium over spot, which makes them a very good option for precious metals investors.

The most popular sized gold bars issued by Valcambi are the 1 Ounce gold bar and the 100 gram Valcambi gold bar. 1 Ounce gold bars are popular with investors in North America, the United Kingdom and worldwide. The 100 gram size bars are popular with investors located within the EU. Investors in Europe normally prefer to purchase gram denominated gold bars over ounces. 

Cast Valcambi Gold Bars

Valcambi also release a range of cast gold bars, which are available in larger sizes, ranging from 50 grams up to 1 kilogram. Liquid gold is poured into a mould and then stamped with the bar's weight, purity, and the Valcambi hallmark. Cast gold bars are sold with their own separate certificate, confirming the information on the bar. 

Valcambi Combi Bars

Valcambi combibars were released in 2011-2012, in responseto the European financial crises at the time. The idea of these bars is that they are designed to fit in the credit card slot of a wallet, and can be broken off to make purchases in an emergency situation. They were initially launched in silver only, but were very popular and were quickly released in gold, platinum and palladium as well. These bars have a following with investors, and are popular both for investing and for gifts.

Credit Suisse Gold Bars 

Credit Suisse gold bars are manufactured by Valcambi. However, today they are readily available in 1 ounce and 10 ounce sizes only. Other sizes can be purchased, however they are less common.

Edelmetalle kaufen

Valcambi Goldbarren

Kaufen Sie Valcambi-Goldbarren in allen Größen von 1 Gramm bis 1 Kilogramm. Valcambi Goldbarren sind bei Goldanlegern in den Größen 1 Unze und Kombibarren am beliebtesten. Valcambi Goldbarren sind für die sichere Lagerung im Tresor oder für die weltweite Lieferung erhältlich.

Warum Valcambi kaufen?

Valcambi ist eine der bekanntesten und renommiertesten Edelmetallraffinerien der Schweiz, die sich im Süden des Landes befindet. Sie wurde 1961 im Tessin eröffnet und raffiniert seither Edelmetalle. Die Schweiz baut selbst keine Edelmetalle ab. Stattdessen exportieren viele Länder der Welt ihre Edelmetalle zur Raffination in die Schweiz. Die Schweiz ist für die Qualität der von ihr veredelten Metalle bekannt, und ihre Produkte sind weltweit gefragt.

Von 1967 bis 2003 befand sich Valcambi SA zu 100 % im Besitz der Credit Suisse, der grössten Schweizer Investmentbank. In dieser Zeit wurden private Investitionen in Edelmetalle enorm populär, und viele Länder begannen, ihre eigene Palette von Edelmetallprodukten für den Einzelhandel herauszubringen. Die Credit Suisse und die UBS waren die ersten beiden Banken, die ihre eigene Palette von Edelmetallprodukten herausbrachten, die ihren Kunden zur Verfügung standen. Die Credit Suisse brachte eine Reihe von Gold-, Silber-, Platin- und Palladiumbarren auf den Markt, die in den 1980er Jahren sehr beliebt wurden und auch heute noch beliebt sind.

Alle Barren der Credit Suisse sind mit einem Valcambi-Prüfsiegel versehen, das bestätigt, dass die Barren von Valcambi SA im Auftrag der Bank hergestellt werden.

Im Jahr 2003 verkaufte die Credit Suisse ihren Anteil an Valcambi, doch Valcambi stellt weiterhin Barren für die Bank her.

Valcambi stellt auch eine eigene Palette von Goldbarren her, die in Gold, Silber, Platin und Palladium erhältlich sind.

Beliebte Goldbarren von Valcambi

Geprägte Valcambi-Goldbarren

Valcambi Goldbarren sind sehr beliebt. Sie sind weltweit anerkannt und werden mit einem geringen Aufschlag gegenüber dem Kassenkurs verkauft, was sie zu einer sehr guten Option für Edelmetallanleger macht.

Die beliebtesten Goldbarren von Valcambi sind die 1-Unzen-Goldbarren und der 100-Gramm-Valcambi-Goldbarren. Goldbarren von 1 Unze sind bei Anlegern in Nordamerika, Großbritannien und weltweit beliebt. Die 100-Gramm-Barren sind bei Anlegern in der EU sehr beliebt. Anleger in Europa ziehen es normalerweise vor, auf Gramm lautende Goldbarren gegenüber Unzen zu kaufen.

Gegossene Valcambi-Goldbarren

Valcambi bringt auch eine Reihe von gegossenen Goldbarren auf den Markt, die in größeren Größen von 50 Gramm bis zu 1 Kilogramm erhältlich sind.  Flüssiges Gold wird in eine Form gegossen und dann mit dem Gewicht, dem Reinheitsgrad und der Valcambi-Punze des Barrens geprägt.  Gegossene Goldbarren werden mit einem eigenen, separaten Zertifikat verkauft, das die Informationen auf dem Barren bestätigt.

Valcambi Kombi-Barren

Die Valcambi-Kombibars wurden 2011-2012 als Reaktion auf die damalige europäische Finanzkrise herausgegeben.  Die Idee ist, dass sie in den Kreditkartenschlitz einer Brieftasche passen und in einer Notsituation für Einkäufe abgebrochen werden können.  Sie wurden zunächst nur in Silber eingeführt, waren aber sehr beliebt und wurden schnell auch in Gold, Platin und Palladium herausgebracht.  Diese Barren haben bei den Anlegern eine große Anhängerschaft und sind sowohl zum Investieren als auch als Geschenk beliebt.

Goldbarren der Credit Suisse

Die Goldbarren der Credit Suisse werden von Valcambi hergestellt.  Heute sind sie jedoch nur noch in den Größen 1 Unze und 10 Unze erhältlich.  Andere Größen können gekauft werden, sind aber weniger verbreitet.